99% – BOWL

Since Yu-Gi-Oh! ZEXAL started, and I listened to the pretty catchy opening and the muy epico ending, I went back to listen to the other previous openings and endings from the history of the Yu-Gi-Oh! franchise, as I wanted some nostalgia to flow through my veins. My ears fell on this. A masterpiece. Not only does this fit in with the themes of the seasons (the rise of the Seven Stars Assassins and their goal to revive the Sacred Beasts, and then moving on to the Society of Light, and Saiou’s powers of mindwiping everyone he beats), but it also has a brilliant opening video to go with it. After listening to this, I recommend going onto Youtube to watch it. Not only did BOWL perform one opening, but they performed the next – “Teardrop”, which Lucretia prefers over this.

Still, listen to this first. 99% has a brilliantly melancholy mood, whilst still making it rock. The build-up to 0:27 is cool too.

What do you know? The others have started putting the previous SOTWs at the end. Go me.

4. Summer Song by YUI
3. Smile -You & Me- by Elisa
2. COLORS by FLOW
1. Zankoku na Tenshi no THESE by Yoko Takahashi

