Unfortunately for this one I’ve gotta make it quick. A very busy week in which I’ve pretty much only got 1 day of rest. So, I’ll cut to the chase and present to you Night Wizard’s opening theme. Kurenai by Ui Miyazaki.



Not a brilliant reason for doing this particular song, but it’s because this was one of the first animes I watched when I properly started to watch anime. That anime season in 2007 was the first season I looked into, before that it was searching for old animes I’m interested in and watching whatever I found. And then before that was just the classics like Pokemon, Digimon, Cardcaptor etc. So yeah, Night Wizard is one of my most memorable animes, not because it was especially good, but because it was the start of a lot of things. Although that said, I remember I did like it.

I’d say the song and animation itself are both probably average, maybe a bit above average but nothing special. However I’ve remembered it all this time and enjoy it still. Maybe it’s because of old times, but either way, I’m recommending you it for its music value as although maybe only above average, I still think it’s rather catchy and a nice song.

So anyway, as I’ve probably said at some point I am going to be extremely busy for the coming week. I am heading away for 2 interviews so won’t be able to blog until at the very least on Thursday. I have no idea if any of the other bloggers have anything, my guess is no, but I’ll see if I can persuade them to come out of hiding. In any case, I won’t see you all until Thursday or Friday, I’ll be back, perhaps with good news from my job searching.

