It seems it’s taking me longer and longer to post up a music blog. I checked my last one and that was more than a month ago. Though I have been relatively busy so that can’t be helped. I can always start catching up on music now, season’s not finished so not late. This one is my favourite of the season so far, La storia della Arcana Famiglia’s opening theme Magenta Another Sky by Hitomi Harada.



This is a song I’ve been listening a lot to recently, not at home or travelling as you might think, but rather during my long distance jogs. It’s the type of action song that gives you a nice burst of energy, suppose you’ll have to try it out to believe me. That chorus especially gives you a nice lift, gives the song a nice lift too.

The anime, whilst interesting, lacks a storyline. In the first episode, a tournament of sorts was declared and since then there’s just been random stories here and there not really going anywhere. Hence I’m not enjoying as much as I want. I do like their powers based off Tarot cards, I’ve been a fan of tarot cards for many years and an anime like this seemed fun. But as with all the animes I’m blogging, disappointed thus far. But character development is still needed even if it’s a little dull.

Animation sequence wasn’t anything spectacular, some standard character shots, scenery, some fight and action scenes and a scene where someone is running. I did like the final scene though, where it was a nice shot of everyone, wouldn’t mind putting that up with my anime poster collection. I felt that at some point where the animation was calm, this song was too energetic for it and didn’t suit it, but apart from that, it was alright.

Lyrics:

Wareta bin tobichiru

Amai hachimitsu ga

Tsumasaki ni hirogatte

                                                            

Mita koto mo nai chizu

Tokete egakidasu no

Nanika ga mezameru no

                                                            

Mune moto ni naifu kakushite

Doku iri no gurosu nutte

Sweet smell flowers matotte

Kyou kara kawaritai

Nurui kako ni juukou wo

                                                            

Kagami no sekai wo nukedashitai no

Take me higher

Take me to heaven

Kaerenakute mo ii

Shiranai sekai wo mite mitai no

Doanobu cheen kowashite

Kakedasu Magenta no asa

                                                            

Adeyaka na ringo

Fooku de sasu youni

Chikyuugi ni daatsu nagete

                                                            

Hiiru ni sasayaku no

Tooku e tsurete itte yo

Ikisaki wa kimenaide

                                                            

Kurayami no doresu saite

Kyouki no kamikazari

One night butterfly kidotte

Ashita wo erabitai

Jibun rashiku daitan ni

                                                            

Ano niji wa donna aji ga suru no

Tell me something

Tell me all the things

Oshiete Candy drops

Ano tori wa donna koi ni naku no

Yuushitessen no mukougawa

Tobitatsu Magenta no sora

                                                            

Never ever give up

Never stop me

Hashiridashita Oh my mind

Never ever give up

Never stop me

Ugokidashita Oh my life

Watashi wa watashi

Dareni mo agenai

 

Kagami no sekai wo nukedashitai no

Take me higher

Take me to heaven

Kaerenakute mo ii

Shiranai sekai wo mite mitai no

Doanobu cheen kowashite

Onegai tomenaide

 

Ano niji wa donna aji ga suru no

Tell me something

Tell me all the things

Oshiete Candy drops in my heart

Ano tori wa donna koi ni naku no

Motto tooku motto takaku

Habataku no Brand new sky

Kagayaku Magenta no asa

So there was more English in this song than I thought as I found out from the CD booklet, that English was not decipherable at all… Interesting to know, I’ll pretend that isn’t English, otherwise it makes it less likeable to me. But anyway, ignoring that, enjoy the song. I’ll have another music blog soon, when I decide which of this season’s OP & EDs I like. Nothing comes to mind straight away, so I’ll need to look around.

