Another music blog, 2 within a week! This one again from another anime I’m not completely happy with but do still enjoy. But the main reason for this one is the band. I give you the opening for Jinrui wa Suitai Shimashita, Real World by nano.RIPE.



As with all nano.RIPE songs, it’s another upbeat song that just oozes energy. Very suited to the weird and wonderful unique opening animation it’s matched with, especially with that weird almost hypnotic dance matching the beat. Ironically this upbeat song plays to an upbeat animation sequence which is to a very depressing foundation that this anime centres around. And what’s also ironic is the song’s name ‘Real world’ to the anime’s not so real world… Gotta love the irony though.

Although I liked this anime, I gave up watching after episode 6. It’s not that the anime was bad, it just wasn’t for me. I enjoyed the hilarious randomness at the start but after a few episodes the anime lost me. And then I started to lose interest when nothing that funny, at least in my opinion, went on. It was still random and wacky, but I didn’t find it that funny.

But this anime is out of your mind, a robot piece of bread ripping her head apart spilling out red liquid saying it’s carrot juice recommended for children who don’t like carrots. And don’t forget the syndicate of headless featherless chickens trying to take over the world. It’s like an acid trip, not that I know what that feels like. But if you love something that is out of your mind wackiness which is geared towards comedy, then this is definitely an anime I’d recommend and hope that you can follow it better than I can.

Lyrics:

Me ga sameta nara kimi ga waratte sonna sekai ga tsuzuku to omotteta
Atarimae ni wa sukoshi tarinai yuganda shikai kara miteta aoi yoru

Nandome no asa de uchiaketa koi no you ni
Sukoshi suppai mama de dekaketara

Chikazuite bokura derikeeto awai yume wo misete ageyou
Tama ni wa ii koto aru kamo
Gohoubi ni wa chokoreeto amai yume wo miretara
Sore ga subete da nante waratte miyou

Aimai datte daitai datte tsuzuku ki ga shite yozora wo aoida
Nanto naku kara mieta keshiki ga atarashii sekai he hora ne michibiku yo

Mawaritsuzukeru kono hoshi wa dare no mono?
Muzukashii hanashi nara shokugo ni shite

Chikazuite bokura derikeeto awai yume wo misete ageyou
Tama ni wa ii koto aru kamo
Gohoubi ni wa chokoreeto amai yume wo miretara
Sore ga subete da nante waratte miyou

Ano saka made susume sutoreeto mienai oto ni mimi katamuke
Kikoeta? Temaneki suru koe
Ikutsuka no barikeedo kowase shireba shiru hodo
Wakaranaku mo naru kurai fushigi na sekai

I may give Jinrui another try at some point. At the moment I have too many animes to watch, so dropping it was partially to free up time to watch others. On another note, I like nano.RIPE more with each single they release. They’re so much fun and again with the irony, only Hanasaku Iroha had a ‘fun’ related premise. Sankarea and Jinrui, death and zombies and mass decline of the human race respectively. These are the nano.RIPE anime themes I know anyway.

