You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 2, 2011.

Moving steadily on, it’s rank number 4 of my favourite opening themes.

Complication by ROOKiEZ is PUNK’D. 2nd opening theme for Durarara.

Not one of my favourite animes, but I did like it and I do admit that it was quite well done. I think I posted about this opening theme when it first came out actually, just shows how much I love it. This was one of the catchiest songs that instantly came into my mind when thinking of my top openings so it had to be here. Especially the rap in the middle of the song, I still remember trying to memorise and sing it, failed miserably obviously. I think I remember how I loved the contrasting smooth parts of the music and the main verses.

I liked how the music fits so well with the opening sequence clips, thought it was very well done and a lot of effort went into it. Like how the music starts off quite calm so it introduces a black and white city with business as normal then as the verse gets going and the music gets heavier, and introduces all the characters and how hectic the city actually is, timing the music and switching of characters nicely.

Twitter

Follow Lurei on Twitter
April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 1,832,581 hits
wordpress statistics