You are currently browsing the daily archive for April 12, 2011.

Going up my ending theme ranks is number 4. Unfortunately I couldn’t find a video with the full song on youtube, seems like they were very strict about keeping this one protected, no idea why. So I’m posting the song from another medium. Dunno why this of all songs have all been deleted from youtube. Here is rank 4.

Aoi Haru by Angela. Ending of Seitokai Yakuindomo.

http://www.4shared.com/embed/353078599/4d21bdd5

I have to say, this is one of the catchiest songs I’ve heard. I’ve quite liked Angela’s songs ever since I first heard her doing the openings and endings for Shikabane Hime. I’ve listened to all her songs ever since and this was my favourite since ‘Beautiful Fighter’.

I found the anime to be rather funny which is why I thought it might also have a crazy ending , like Lucky Star and it’s opening. Luckily I was right, this is a rather unique and crazy song which is why I was instantly addicted for quite a while. It was a very good complement to the anime with its craziness, which is probably why it was chosen.

The animation sequence was an interesting match. Some of the scenes seemed ‘normal’ but then the rest including the art looks like someone drew it whilst on LSD… though I kinda have a feeling that’s what they were going for and I have to say it fits very well.

Due to my workload going through the roof again the new anime blogs may be late. I will blog Nichijou I’ve decided, but am going to do it in a new style that will hopefully suit a gag anime. Anyway bear with me as I sort out my work. Once all the extra things are sorted I’ll be back to a normal day routine which should be fine.

Only 2 damage needed to win, Aichi takes his turn with confidence. He switches the position of two rear guards and summons Gancelot.

His first attack with Blaster Blade is not guarded dealing one damage. Kamui draws a trigger and increases Mr. Invincible, his vanguard’s power by 5k. Aichi attacks with Alfred but Kamui guards with 2 cards and Alfred is short of dealing damage by 15k power. Good thinking by Kamui as Aichi draws a critical trigger and even with the 5k points he still lacks 10k. So instead he gives the +1 damage and +5k power to Gancelot. Alfred’s attack fails and so does Gancelot as Kamui guards again. He puts some of his guarding cards into Mr. Invincible’s soul. Aichi ends his turn. 4-5.

Kamui’s rides another Mr. Invincible on top of his old Mr. Invincible, a peculiar move. He then uses its soul charge and now has 8 in its soul. He summons a grade 2 and attacks. Aichi’s hesitant but lets it through. Second attack is guarded. Last attack is vanguard attack. Aichi guards with 5k power and intercepts with Blaster Blade’s 5k. This isn’t enough as Kamui draws a stand trigger giving Mr. Invincible 5k more power and just enough to deal one damage. Luck is on Aichi’s side as he draws a heal trigger. 5-5.

But it’s not over yet. Kamui displays and discards all 8 of Mr. Invincible soul and at the cost of 5, untaps all of his cards. This is Mr. Invincible’s special move, Tornada Stand Galactica. He launches his final strike with his vanguard and wins.

The final fight will be Kai vs Kamui. Unfortunately we don’t get to see the full fight, but we do see that Kamui uses Tornada Stand Galactica at 5-5 again but loses this time to an overpowering Kai.

With the tournament finished Nitta makes a surprise announcement. The top four of this competition forms a new team to enter the Championships, the largest vanguard tournament in Japan. Regional tournament first, then onto the national one facing off against the best in the country. The team will consist of 3 main fighters and a back up with all four having the honour of competing in a prestige event.

Read the rest of this entry »

Twitter

Follow Lurei on Twitter
April 2011
M T W T F S S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 1,832,379 hits
wordpress statistics