This is a little late into the new season, but as you all know, I have been rather busy. However, I can always find some time to write, so, here I am with the first music blog of the season.

The song I’m starting with is ironically not in an anime that started this season but continued this season which I still watch, namely Guilty Crown. The anime weapon mechanics remind me too much of Elemental Gelade not to watch. So here is a Guilty Crown BGM song BIOS.



I have already blogged one of the BGMs in SOTW, but I think this song needs more exposure hence I’m blogging it in my music blog where the main difference is that I get to put up the lyrics. Which are in German, so don’t blame me if I get it wrong as they’re copied from elsewhere, I learnt German for one year in highschool and hated my teacher… so I have completely forgotten everything.

The lyrics are rather depressing but played to some ‘hardcore’ music that fits the anime. I like this song in that it sort of depicts how Shu’s probably feeling at this point in the anime. By this point I mean episode 16 and before as I haven’t seen 17,18 and 19 yet. Damn you work!! But yes, he’s trying to appear tough on the outside as this ruthless leader, but he’s obviously not like that and just wants someone to care for him.

Don’t spoil anything for me please, I will get to watch the episodes, soon… Here are the lyrics, enjoy.

Lyrics:

Die Ruinenstadt ist immer noch schön
Ich warte lange Zeit auf deine Rückkehr
In der Hand ein Vergissmeinnicht

It might be just like a bird in the cage
How could I reach to your heart
I need you to be stronger than anyone
I release my soul so you feel my song

Regentropfen sind meine Tränen
Wind ist mein Atem und mein Erzählung
Zweige und Blätter sind meine Hände
Denn mein Körper ist in Wurzeln gehüllt
wenn die Jahreszeit des Tauens kommt,
werde ich wach und singe ein Lied
das Vergissmeinnicht, das du mir gegeben hast
ist hier

Erinnerst du dich noch?
Erinnerst du dich noch an dein Wort, das du mir
gegeben hast?
Erinnerst du dich noch?
Erinnerst du dich noch an den Tag an dem du mir…?

Wenn die Jahreszeit des Vergissmeinnichts kommt,
singe ich ein Lied.
Wenn die Jahreszeit des Vergissmeinnichts kommt,
rufe ich dich.

Erinnerst du dich noch?
Erinnerst du dich noch an dein Wort
das du mir gegeben hast?
Erinnerst du dich noch?
Erinnerst du dich noch an den Tag an dem du?

It could be the whole of the problem,change your body
I need you to be stronger than anyone
I release my soul so you feel my breath
Feel my move

Regentropfen sind meine Tränen
Wind ist mein Atem und mein Erzählung
Zweige und Blätter sind meine Hände
denn mein Körper ist in Wurzeln gehüllt
wenn die Jahreszeit des Tauens kommt
werde ich wach und singe ein Lied
das Vergissmeinnicht, das du mir gegeben
hast ist hier

I have to say, the English, whilst weirdly out of place as most English are in a Japanese song, is very well pronounced, so I don’t mind it as I can understand it. Also I have been searching for this song for quite a while, in that I didn’t know the name of it and had to search through all the tracks in the OST until I came across it, but was I glad I searched. It’s a good song.

On another note, I’ll try and quickly get out my second music blog. I’ve got the song in mind, just need to wait for its official lyrics to be up somewhere as I can’t find it at all. Although it only recently came out as a single so that’s expected.