This season’s next music blog comes from a rather good battle fantasy anime I like. Zetsuen no Tempest gives a simple goal for the main characters at the start to follow and puts obstacles in their way resulting in big flashy fights. That’s what I love about a good battle fantasy, don’t get too complicated at the start and always have good action. Of course there does seem to be a deeper plot behind everything but unravelling that slowly keeps the audience drawn into that plot. So my review is for Zetsuen no Tempest’s OP theme Spirit Inspiration by Nothing’s Carved in Stone.



I can’t really say much for this song apart from I enjoyed how much the rocky music suited the anime in terms of action and excitement as its Lyrics are all over the place. The odd sentence in the song will make sense and sorta mean something, but the rest just look like words that were thrown around the place. I really can’t pin this song down to any special meaning. The odd sentences that make sense do seem to point to telling you to continue moving forwards whatever gets in your way. Something along those lines maybe… But anyway, the English was surprisingly well pronounced and the song’s still enjoyable nontheless.

Lyrics:

Dig down inside
Past all deception
You move on with your fist
And your legs

Cover the wounds
No one is laughing
So make “now” your ally
And leap before you look

If you don’t trust the future
Continue with that force
What is left to learn now
So do it

And when I look there’s someone
That’s running by my side
Spirit inspiration
No, I can’t lose

Being yourself
Adding to knowledge
A new self emerges
I’m born again

Don’t look behind
Run far ahead now
The past overlaps and
Is bound to follow you

If you don’t trust the future
Continue with that force
What is left to learn now
So do it

And when I look there’s someone
That’s running by my side
Spirit inspiration
No, I can’t lose

No I won’t
Go follow footsteps
The stereotype is breaking down

Dig inside
Revealing naked heart
Throw fear away
And now farewell, so long, so long, so long…

If you don’t trust the future
Continue with that force
What is left to learn now
So do it

And when I look there’s someone
That’s running by my side
Spirit inspiration
Go get it

And if you don’t trust the future
Continue with that force
What is left to learn now
So do it

And when I look there’s someone
That’s running by my side
Spirit inspiration
No, I can’t lose

Still waiting for a few more songs to be released so I can blog them. Got a few others in mind, one of them is Shin Sekai Yori’s ending, loved the opening seconds of that song. And the others I’m still deciding as it depends on what free time I have.

I’ll let you guys know here that I have yet more interviews coming up. Off for a two day assessment centre in another country next week and then the week after that I’m heading down to London for another interview. I’m quite busy as you all know by now. But I should be able to keep blogs up, not for next Tuesday and Wednesday as those are the days I’m not in the country.