So as stated in the blog’s birthday blog, here’s my season preview, posted on my late schedule.

Okay, this is going to be an interesting season, though not because of the anime but because this will be the last season I can ‘properly’ blog. Going into full time work in late August will hurt my free time a lot so I’m expecting myself to scale down the amount of blogs I do to only one or two come September, depending on my workload as well. Not going to shut down the blog, I should be able to blog one anime at least even if I’m busy I should have at least an hour or two free during the weekend.

Another thing I should mention is that I’m looking to go on holiday between now and August. My only chance until I finish my three years training. I’m hoping to go to China and visit relatives before immersing myself in studies. Before that I’m hoping to go on a holiday with a friend to Europe somewhere as well. Dunno where and dunno when, but it’s going to happen. Obviously during those times blogging will become a little difficult. I should still be able to blog when I go to China, just need to download and watch things when I’m there, but I do want to enjoy myself. The European holiday should be short so shouldn’t affect my blogging that much. But as always, I’ll keep you all updated.

New season but same blogging layout as before. 5 anime I’m interested in and it looks like I should be able to pick up 2 to blog with both Bakuman and Amnesia ending.

Aiura

Aiura

A four panel manga inspired anime about 3 high spirited girls with zero motivation, Amaya, Iwasawa, and Uehara and their classmates.

Thoughts:

The obligatory slice of life gag comedy anime in every season that I will watch without fail, no matter whether I say on here or not. And it just so happens I have said it on here this time, like last season which was Minami-ke.

Will I blog this? – No

Devil Survivor 2 The Animation

Devil Survivor 2 The Animation

Story of Japanese high school students who receive an email from a website that foretells people’s deaths. Random creatures, demons, then start to appear around the country and destroy everything. The students gain a demon summoning app on their phones allowing them to call out demons. They are then recruited into a government organization who have to protect Japan.

Thoughts:

Another recommendation from my good friend, the same friend who recommended Amnesia which I didn’t like that much in the end, but she has given good recommendations before such as K. So I’ll give her another chance. She’s played the game and say it’s great but has warned me the anime’s probably nothing like the game, plot wise. Not sure how to take that information, but I’m still willing to give it a go. The trailers for it look good, and the art is nice enough to warrant some interest.

Will I blog this? – Likely

Hataraku Maou-sama

Hataraku Maou-sama

In another world Demon King Sadao is one step away from world domination, but is beaten by Hero Emilia and is transported to modern day Tokyo. He ends up working part time at a restaurant to be able to get by.

Thoughts:

Sounds like a typical weird comedy setting, exactly what I go for. I haven’t got too much to say apart from I was lured in by the uniqueness of the setting and that nice sword the girl has. Hmm I suppose this was more of a spur of the moment thing, looked like a weird setting and so I thought why not. I admit not the most thoughtful of reason, but I was looking at this rather quickly as I am late with this so thought I want to get this blog out as soon as I can. So… cut me some slack on this one, however I still think just the setting on its own is worth giving it a look.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely

Karneval

Karneval

Two people, one named Nai, who’s searching for someone with a bracelet as the only clue and the other named Gareki, who pick-pockets to get by, meet in a mansion where they are set up and become wanted criminals. As they’re in desperation to run away they encounter the country’s powerful defense organization known as Circus. An organization that undertake raids to capture criminals and then performs shows to apologize for scaring everyone.

Thoughts:

Lots of bishounen and lovely art, I’m in. Is what my first thoughts were. The art instantly caught my eye and without looking at the story I thought it was something I’d be interested in. And now after looking at the story I still think I’ll like it. Doesn’t sound like anything that serious but rather a lot of fun and I want more fun from this season. Whenever I search Karneval I always find a lot of vibrant pictures that just screams out excitement and joy. So I’m very much willing to give this a go, along with that I’m also interested in the story and how circus performers transform into the top of military might.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely

Uta no Prince-sama – Maji Love 2000%

Uta no Prince-sama - Maji Love 2000%

Continuation of Uta no Prince-sama – Maji Love 1000% where a high school girl Nanami Haruka who wants to be a composer enrolls in an idol nurturing school. There, an idol is paired with a composer, but Haruka ends up paired with 6 bishounens, unfortunately the school has a strict none dating policy.

Thoughts:

Never thought I’d see a continuation for this series. It ended quite well, as in it felt like an ending and Haruka was on her way to becoming a professional composer with 6 idols backing her up. So naturally I didn’t expect it to be continued and the main reason I am watching it, apart from liking the first season and who doesn’t like bishounens, is that I wonder how they’re going to continue it. I also quite liked the music from the first season, especially the ending theme. And the struggle of Haruka was somewhat a reminder of hard work pays off and I always love that theme in an anime. So yeah art is still good, no idea about story but I can always assume it’ll be good, hopefully, from the first season.

Will I blog this? – Maybe

Note: Nothing’s a definite yes for blogging from the initial 5 I’m interested in as I did look through the list a little too quickly, if I pick up something else I like and want to blog I will do that instead. So my blogged anime this season might not be confined to these 5 this time.