This is a late, and probably rushed season preview. Late ones aren’t unfamiliar but rushed ones are, unfortunately work has made my life very busy so I’m still behind on anime and blogging. Now I’m off to college for my first week of exam studying and my free time is going to be cut more as I’ll have ‘homework’ during evenings. While that’s fine, it does mean I won’t be able to blog properly until next weekend, so I have to do my season preview now to avoid it posted when the new season’s already started. Whcih means I’m going to have to rush it a little as I need more time for other things and want to finish blogging Rozen Maiden and hopefully do a vanguard as well later in the week.

I’ll get right to it then, only comment I have really is that the anime I’m looking forward to the most is Blazblue as I’ve been saying they should have an anime since playing it. I don’t think I need to remind everyone how much I like Blazblue, or do I? Either way I like it a lot, one of the only 2 games on my PS3 I currently play frequently, the other one being Dynasty Warriors 8 if you’re wondering. And I main Hazama at the moment, if you’re wondering about that as well.

So, let’s get to the anime, same as usual, 5 I’m most interested in and with Rozen Maiden ending, I will be picking one to blog continuing with Vanguard.

BlazBlue: Alter Memory

Blazblue

Set in December of 2199. Ragna the Bloodedge, an SS-class rebel with the highest bounty on his head, has appeared in the 13th Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi. His apparent aim is the destruction of the system controlling the world. To collect the bounty, a large array of fighters meet in Kagutsuchi.

Thoughts

Not sure I can say more about this, just can’t wait to see it and hope they do a good job. I believe the voice actors from the game stay for the anime so that’s good. Looking forward especially to seeing how the fights are animated and to see Rachel and Hazama animated, my two favourite characters.

Will I blog this? – Likely

Golden Time

Golden Time

Tada Banri, a newly admitted student at a private law school in Tokyo, found himself completely lost after the opening ceremony, trying to find his way to the freshman orientation. At that moment, he ran into another lost freshman from the same school, Yanagisawa Mitsuo, and they hit it off at once. Somehow arriving at their intended goal just on time, there appeared in front of the two a beautiful girl holding a bouquet of roses. The girl then whacked Mitsuo across the face with the bouquet and handed the flowers over to him. “Freshman, congratulations”, was all she said, and then left. The stylish, well dressed, perfect woman that had swung at Mitsuo was his childhood friend, Kaga Kouko. As children they had promised to marry each other one day, fulfilling their dreams. In order to escape from her, Mitsuo had gone out secretly and taken the examination for this well known private college, but now she showed up in the freshman orientation hall. She too had taken the law school entrance examination, catching up with him there.

Thoughts

Yeah, just copy pasted that from myanimelist, not something I usually do but as I said time is against me, so apologies, that’s a very long description. I get it though, a typical romcom with some promise from childhood. Another category of anime I haven’t seen in a while either and I quite like the art in this too so I’ve decided to check it out. Not too much expectation from this, as long as they keep it simple and include some light comedy here and there I’ll be satisfied. Very much leaning towards ‘relaxing’ anime now, don’t want to get into too many serious ones, not great for coming back from work. Just too tired and want to have a laugh. And speaking of tired this is the last anime I’m writing thoughts for and after my first day at college I am tired, so I can safely say fun anime would be welcome at times like this.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely

Meganebu

Meganebu

A story revolving around a group of 5 glasses wearing high school boys.

Thoughts

It’s the normal typical slice of life I love and it’s shoujo too. Glasses wearing guys are fun to watch, so I’m in, as simple as that really. I’ve enjoyed other all male slice of life comedies so willing to try this out. Always need a slice of life for those relaxing anime ‘sessions’ where you don’t want to watch a story, or just want a bit of fun.

Will I blog this? – No

Strike the Blood

Strike the blood

The Fourth Primogenitor – the world’s strongest vampire that should only exist in legends. Accompanied by twelve Kenjuu and spreading calamity, this phantom vampire appeared in Japan. For the observation and obliteration of this Fourth Primogenitor, the government and Lion King decided to dispatch an attack mage known as a Sword Shaman. However, for some reason, the one chosen for the observation was a apprentice Sword Shaman girl, Himegari Yukina. Wielding the strongest anti-primogenitor spirit spear, Yukina arrived at Demon District, Itogami City. What is the true identity of the Fourth Primogenitor, Akatsuki Kojou, she encountered over there!?

Thoughts

I think it’s been quite a while since I’ve seen a good battle fantasy anime. This one involves vampires like almost every other anime. I’ve actually had a look at promo videos for this because it’s one of the first battle fantasy I’ve seen in a while so really want to watch it. And it looks quite good, at least the brief action scenes look good. Another thing is that I love the main girl’s spear. One thing I really like about battle fantasy is the extravagant designs in weaponry and so far so good. Looks pretty typical too which is fine by me, all depends on the execution of the story, whatever it is. So yeah, hoping for a good entertaining battle fantasy that I’ve been missing from my anime watchlist for a while.

Will I blog this? – Likely

Yozakura Quartet: Hana no Uta

Yozakura Quartet - Hana no Uta

A group of 4 teenagers with their own special powers together known as Hiizumi Life Counseling Office help maintain the peace in a town where humans and demons co-exist.

Thoughts

I enjoyed the first season, in fact I loved Hime’s scarf so much that I remember going on a search for an abnormally long scarf that can reach below my knees. Unfortunately no such scarf was found before I gave up. However with this anime back I think I may go search again and now that I’m in a much bigger city I’m sure I can find one somewhere. Nice to see a continuation for an anime I still remember though so I’ll be watching it no doubt.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely