A perhaps slightly melancholic SOTW this week from me. Mainly because that’s just the kind of mood I’m in right now. But also because after watching Shigatsu wa Kimi no Uso I remembered back to my piano playing days where I would play and sing this song myself all the time. It’s from one of my favorites, created my Key, not Clannad or Air, debuted in 2002 but remade in 2006. Yep, Kanon, here is its opening in the 2006 series, Last Regrets by Ayana.


I never got to play the Kanon VN but I may look to in the future if I can find it, I did manage to play Clannad. And if you’re a Key fan then you’ll have heard of the recent kickstarter project to bring Clannad out officially in English and I highly recommend it even if you’re only remotely interested.

Also a quick update, sorry this was a little short, but I am 2 weeks away from my exam. The majority of my focus will now shift to that however I would say that I believe I’ve done enough work to pass it by now. Mainly tying up some lose ends in the style of my answers and bits of knowledge that I may have forgotten since I started to revise well more than a month ago. So just gonna say the usual that I’m still blogging, might be late, but if you’ve followed me long enough, and I thank you for that, you’re probably used to it by now.

