This week’s song comes from all the way back in 2008 when I started to watch anime ‘long term’. I’d only just grasped the concept of anime seasons and was checking out what was on and what had already been shown prior to that season. And I came across a very interesting anime, at least I felt, I’m not sure it was ever that popular and if I’m honest it didn’t leave that much of an impression, if any. But I do remember it as I think I remember it using real life backgrounds, or at least very life like backgrounds and had the anime drawn in onto that. What else do I remember? Apart from that it was about a witch in training or something like that, nothing. But hey, I do remember the opening theme, why? Well no real reason, just remembered it at work and had it in my head for one day. That’s enough for me to say yeah, let’s give it a mention. So here’s he OP of Mahou Tsukai ni Taisetsu na Koto: Natsu no Sora, Fly Away by Thyme.