Well, with the recent itunes update, I’m now unable to open it up. So my primary source of browsing through songs is now gone. Therefore I decided to turn to another list of songs that I recently came across, which was a random top 30 anime songs for Karaoke list. The one I’m putting up here is number 6 on this ranking, because it’s its 15th anniversary this year and is as nostalgic as pokemon is to me. A song that I’m surprised I haven’t blogged already. But yes you’ve guessed it, it’s Digimon’s first japanese OP, Butterfly by Kouji Wada.


I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this before, but I’ll say it again for those who still haven’t heard of it. It is indeed Digimon’s 15th anniversary and for that they’re continuing Digimon adventure with a third season this Spring season. We follow Tai and everyone else into their highschool days.

Oh also, if you’re wondering about the ranking list, you can find it here http://www.charapedia.jp/research/0051/.

