So, I don’t think it’s a secret that I loved Akatsuki no Yona in the last two seasons and weirdly enough on a recent poll from ANN on your favourite shoujo manga I voted for Yona. You probably find that surprising that I voted Yona over my 4th and 5th favourite anime Kimi ni Todoke and Shugo Chara. And if I’m honest I surprised myself. It’s definitely moving near my top 5, the fact that I’m actually now reading it has improved its position a lot. My vote was purely a spur of the moment thing and so far Kimi ni Todoke and Shugo Chara are my two favourite shoujo anime and manga. Yona isn’t far behind, in fact I just looked at my personal anime list and I rated it as number 8. Could easily creep up as I read the manga. But anyways, so I’ve established the fact that I love the anime and to top that off it has a fairly unique first opening theme, in that it has no words. And it was a beautiful piece of music, so I wanted to share it with everyone. Here is Akatsuki no Yona by Kunihiko Ryo.


For the full version

