Right, here we go again. Another season another fresh batch of anime to start watching. My list this time consists of three sequels, one recommendation and one I’ve seen too much news about. So actually this is one of the first times I know about my picks before diving in.

As always, I like to give an update of what’s going on in my life and any future plans for the blog I have during these season previews. Recently finished two more exams with two more coming up in November. Yes quite far away but my course for them actually starts mid August. So I don’t have too long to enjoy freedom from revision. Still, after the next two I’ll only be one away from finishing. Doesn’t really mean anything though as I’ll stick with the two a week again because I’ll be back to revision soon.

A quick mention of last season, the anime my favourite would probably be Euphonium, if you read my blogs you’ll notice the praise I’ve been giving it, and for a ‘normal’ high school drama series, it’s done exceptionally well. Other notable anime for me included Denpa Kyoushi and perhaps Yamada-kun both of which I found quite entertaining. So with both AssClass and Euphonium ending I should have two free slots for new anime blogs.

In terms of my future plans for the blog, I’m eyeing up a change in my blog’s layout. For those of you reading you’ll notice that the writing is extremely squeezed down the centre with mahoosive space on either side. Now this was ideal back a couple of years ago when I started this blog as widescreens for desktops weren’t as widely spread as now. Sure it was used, but much more so now. Or it might’ve just been me being old fashioned and still using a none widescreen monitor at the time. Regardless, I have noticed the issue and the spacing does look horrendous, so I’m planning to change that. When you ask? Soon is all I can say. I would love to look into it now, but I feel it would take quite a while and with work piling up and my free time diminishing again I don’t really want to look into it and then have to leave it. I am however on holiday for a couple of weeks where I plan to get a couple of things sorted and this may be one of them. No promises though, but if my layout changes you won’t be surprised or wonder if you’re in the wrong place.

And also I completely agree my blog banner isn’t the best banner out there but I made it with my rubbish paintshop skills and I like it therefore I’m keeping it, for now at least.

There’s my update and now onto the anime. Again with exams still on the horizon you’ll probably see that I’ve gone for some more light-hearted picks but, I just can’t handle the feels again with work so busy. Anyways, that’s the jist of the pick criteria so here we go:

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime

Shirayuki was a young girl born with unique apple-red hair. She meets a famous but foolish Prince Raji, who falls in love with her at first sight and orders her to become his concubine. With nowhere else to go, Shirayuki cuts her hair and escapes to a neighbouring country. While traversing through the forests, she meets a young boy, Zen, who helps her after she boldly cures his wounds but then gets poisoned by an apple given to Shirayuki. Meanwhile, Prince Raji sends out henchmen to search for her. What will happen to Shirayuki? What is Zen’s true character? A refreshing fantasy story between an optimistic heroine and a prince who constantly stays on her watch.

Thoughts

As with other seasons I tend to get a recommendation from friends and this is the one of this season. A shoujo romance, sounds very much my type of anime. And a shoujo a season is usually a must for me so this will be my choice this season. I also trust my recommendations as always. The story actually sounds quite nice as well.

Will I blog this? – Likely

Charlotte

Charlotte

Very few adolescent boys and girls have an onset of special abilities. Yu Otosaka uses his ability unbeknownst to others in order to lead a satisfying school life. And then, a girl named Nao Tomori suddenly appears before him. Their encounter reveals the destiny for wielders of special abilities.

Thoughts

This is actually an anime I’ve sorta been following the release for as it’s a Key release and I’m sure you all know I’m a Key fan. I’ve seen a lot of news about it, but actually I don’t know that much about it, hence the ‘sorta’ following the release. However because of all the exposure it’s been getting I’m even more intrigued by it and a show about teenagers with special powers always interest me. As long as it doesn’t turn into any sort of tearjerker I’ll be fine, doesn’t seem like it’ll be anyway.

Will I blog this? – Likely

Durarara!!x2 Ten

Durarara!!x2 Ten

Second half of Durarara’s second season.

Thoughts

Now if I remember correctly we last saw Izaya in quite a predicament. For a character who always seem to be in control and planning everything from the shadows it’s not surprising that I wouldn’t be very interested in who the other party is. And as I’m sure you’ll agree Durarara itself is just a very interesting, well done and well planned anime. So I’m sure it’s not surprising I’m still watching it.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Non Non Biyori Repeat

Second season of Non Non biyori a story about a group of students from elementary age to middle school and their adventures in the countryside.

Thoughts

Believe it or not I actually watched the first season and whilst it did start off quite dull, the cuteness kinda caught up to me and I paid more attention to it. So as I always need a relaxing comical anime, this’ll be the one I go for, along with Working of course.

Will I blog this? – No

Working!!!

Working!!!

Third season of Working about the life of some unique employees working in a family restaurant in Hokkaido.

Thoughts

And another sequel that I’m looking at, the other seasons have been hilarious and really enjoyable. It also has some of the most fun and memorable OP themes I’ve known. I still remember them to this day from the prior seasons. It was an easy decision to check this out and watch because it’ll be a laugh whatever the case. With my next set of exams coming up much sooner than usual this time starting mid August, I’m yet again looking for more comedy in my anime choices.

Will I blog this? – Unlikely

