Right here’s a question, anyone out there like slowpoke? Not me… however, the official pokemon channel for some reason decided to do a song about this lazy and slow poke’mon’. What style of song? Wait for it… reggae! Yeah, as unconvinced as I was I decided sure, some music for my revision will be good.

It turns out to be a weird, slightly disturbing and hilariously funny song that I have to share with everyone else who hasn’t seen it. And yes I do realise that this was a Japanese released song that was huge about a year ago, but if I’m honest, I think the English is better. Probably because I can understand it without translations. I don’t know who the English is by, but I do know that ‘Hiro’ sang the Japanese one so here is The Slowpoke Song by Hiro. In Japanese and English.

Japanese

English

