An update as always, although, I think I say enough about my life in my normal blogs here and there to give you a rough idea of what’s going on. I am going into my next set of exams which are in the first week of November. So whilst it is only the start of the new season, I will be in heavy revision. It still means I won’t have as much time as I would like again. Although, even if I did I would still keep it at two anime blogs, just because when I do have the time I still have so many other things to do, like work that just keeps piling up…

Enough of that, my point is, keeping it at ‘two’ anime blogs, and time is short for me so they may be really late. Again, you’ll have heard this countless amount of times so it’s nothing new.

You might remember me saying that I was looking at changing a few things on the blog, which included the layout and possibly the banner. Yes I haven’t forgotten, but as you’ll have read, my time is extremely limited. The best time I’m looking at to do this is Christmas that is if I pass both exams and don’t need to resit. Touch wood everything goes according to plan, I haven’t tripped yet and I sure as hell don’t plan to now.

Don’t have much else to say, so I think I’ll just go ahead and get onto the anime next season. With a quick mention to the anime I liked last season. The two that brought me most joy to watch was Himouto and Shirayuki, for different reasons of course. Ranpo Kitan and Rokka no Yuusha were good mystery choices, and slice of life wise Non Non Biyori and Working. You’ll notice that Charlotte isn’t in the list, for reasons I’ve mentioned in the final blog, it was good, but I don’t feel I got enough out of it for what it was, or for what I thought it was.

Digimon Tri

Digimont Tri

Continuation of the original Digimon Adventure series

Thoughts

I’m gonna ‘cheat’ a little. For those of you following Digimon’s news, you’ll know that the first episode of Digimon Tri’s six episode series doesn’t start until 21st November. But I had said previously that I would blog this when it’s released, and also, it will be nicely after my exams when I will have free time to blog more. I want more time to revise for these ones, but it will be back to normal for next season.

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu Ka??

Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu Ka

Second season of Gochuumon wa Usagi Desu Ka

Thoughts

What can I say? I think everyone needs a huge dose of moe sometimes, especially if I’ve been revising and my brain is dead. That’s all the reason I need to check this out.

Will I blog? – No

Hidan no Aria AA

Hidan no Aria AA

A young girl idolizes the world-renowned S-ranked butei Kanzaki H. Aria and plans to follow in her footsteps; however, her test grades turn out as only an E-rank! All is not lost, however, as Aria agrees to give her some pointers. Can Aria help this newcomer become a first-rate butei?

Thoughts

I actually saw the first season of this, though I wasn’t that big of a fan and I’m still not, but it wasn’t that bad, and seeing as I don’t know much else of what’s showing, this was one of the better ones I could think of to put on my initial list of five.

Will I blog? – Unlikely

K: Return of Kings

K Return of Kings

In modern Japan, where history has strangely overlapped with reality. There, seven “Kings” with great superpowers existed. Along with their clansman to whom they shared their own power with, the kings each formed clans. Order bound by blue, red flames that cause chaos, irregularities that shine in white, and reforms branched off into green. The Kings, each with their own abilities, now…

With “jungle” once again jumping back into action, the fates of the various Kings are brought together.

Thoughts

One of the more beautifully animated anime I’ve come across. That coupled with battle fantasy and fluid battle animation makes it easily something that I want to watch. Which is why I started watching Unlimited Bladeworks. I also just finished watching the movie so I am up to date on what’s going on and will be able to follow this with the movie’s story fresh in my head.

Will I blog? – Likely

One Punch Man

One Punch Man

In this new action-comedy, everything about a young man named Saitama screams “AVERAGE,” from his lifeless expression, to his bald head, to his unimpressive physique. However, this average-looking fellow doesn’t have your average problem… He’s actually a superhero that’s looking for tough opponents! The problem is, every time he finds a promising candidate he beats the snot out of them in one punch. Can Saitama finally find an evil villain strong enough to challenge him? Follow Saitama through his hilarious romps as he searches for new bad guys to challenge!

Thoughts

I’ve heard about the manga for this, it’s apparently quite popular in Japan. So I wasn’t at all surprised to see that an anime had been made. I’m very interested in seeing what it’s about and if it’s as good as everyone says it is. After reading (wiki) a bit more into it, it seems like it was a huge webcomic that started in 2009. Though it was only recently that a friend of mine mentioned it to me. Then I saw it on the next season anime list and thought I should check it out.

Will I blog? – Unlikely

