I realise that I seem to say that there are a lot of sequels in most seasons, but funnily enough I still struggle to have all five of my season preview anime as sequels. Last season I came close at four, with One Punch Man the only non-sequel anime, and this season looks to be the same. Although I do hope that OPM gets a sequel because that was my favourite of the season by far. There really wasn’t much else that struck me as amazing otherwise. Even K ended up being disappointing with its lacklustre battle fantasy displays.

But that’s fine, next season is looking to be much more entertaining than just one amazing anime with two sequels I’m really looking forward to, Shirayuki and Ansatsu Kyoushitsu, on the menu. So at least I’ll have two to look forward to every week and hopefully one or two others that aren’t sequels will amaze me too, or make me laugh a lot. The latter could easily be the fifth anime I’m going to look at on this list, Sekko Boys.

I was actually going to mention one or two others from next season that look interesting from first impressions. But apart from the ones listed below, I’m not overly impressed with any purely going on synopsis and pictures. I think I’ll wait for them to be released and watch all the episodes of as many series as I can because I have no exams until next June/July, easily enough time for this season to be over.

And speaking of having no exams until next June/July, it also means, as promised, I’m returning to blogging two anime. The two I’ll be blogging next season is pretty certain going to be the two I’ve blogged before, i.e. Shirayuki and AssClass, Digimon Tri part two will come out in March, so I’ll do that one as well. Now that you know the top two on my list of five, thanks to it being alphabetical, may as well share the rest of them:

Akagami no Shirayuki-hime Second Season

Akagami no Shirayuki Second Season

Continuation of the story of the red haired herbalist.

Thoughts

If you read my blogs from last season I was most definitely full of praise throughout the series. I think the only problem I had was that the final episode didn’t seem ‘final’. But of course that’s why I’m writing this now as we all knew there was going to be a continuation. Now with the Zen x Shirayuki relationship well and truly established, I assume we’ll be moving onto the hardships that were frequently brought up. We’ll soon see if love can triumph through them.

Will I blog this – Yes

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Second Season

Ansatsu Kyoushitsu Second Season

Continuation of the assassination attempts from class 3-E on their octopus teacher ‘Koro sensei’.

Thoughts

Similarly to Shirayuki, I also blogged the first season of this series and was very impressed by it. I’m unsure how far of the school season they’ve gone through now, but either way the clock is ticking to kill off the dangerous octopus. I’m also unsure if the manga has finished or not, i.e. if there is a resolution to the plot, and if not, will the anime manufacture one? I suppose I’m not particularly fussed either way as long as it ends well and keeps to or betters the quality of the first season.

Will I blog this – Yes

Durarara!!x2 Ketsu

Durarara!!x2 Ketsu

Third and final part of the second Durarara!! season.

Thoughts

I’ll be honest here, I didn’t pay that much attention in the last season of Durarara, and in a show like this, you lose even the slightest interest, you’ll be forever lost in what the hell is going on. If you haven’t got what I’m trying to say, then simply, I have no idea what’s going on anymore. However, this is still a series I’ve followed since its start and whether this is final season of it or not I’ll watch it through. May need to have a quick read of summaries of previous seasons though…

Will I blog this – Unlikely

Gate – Enryuu-hen

Gate – Enryuu-henContinuation of the JSDF’s adventure into an unknown world.

Thoughts

As much as I’m not interested in military anime, this one had more than half of the plot in a fantasy setting so I decided to try it out. I found it surprisingly interesting, especially the politics of the two worlds, even if it got slightly ridiculous at times. I had heard before going into the series that the manga was especially gory and brutal, the series was anything but, in fact it occasionally turned into a comedy. Wasn’t one of the stand out series in that season by any means, but something that I thought was fairly fun to watch, so again, whilst I don’t think it’ll be the stand out anime this season I’m willing to bet that it’ll still be one of the ones I’ll enjoy watching.

Will I blog this – No

Sekko Boys

Sekkou Boys

Four gypsum images with quirky personalities are part of an idol unit produced by a rookie female manager. The four members are soldier saint George, the amorous god of war Mars, the multitalented with beautiful skin Hermes, and celebrity pioneer Medici.

Thoughts

This looks amazing. It’s a band of four statues that can talk, I see nothing wrong here do you? What could possibly be more fun? I will repeat a message I remember seeing from somewhere about this series, ‘anime is saved!’ Jokes aside, this does look hilarious, and whatever the case I’m sure this will be an amusing ride, perhaps a bit quirky and bemused at times , but fun nonetheless.

Will I blog this – No

