Right this is late as I had predicted, though it’s not hard to be correct about being late on something you’re writing. Still, I had wanted to do this earlier but unfortunately work commitments had other ideas. As you may know my final exam comes up on the 20th July hence why my slowness in getting out assclass blogs. But I would like to say that I have now completed the first draft of all outstanding blogs and so they’ll slowly be posted soon.

I’m going to keep this one short because of time constraints, actually took a day off firstly for rest, secondly to revise and thirdly to catch up with my backlog of anime episodes to finish off the season and move into the next one.

Assclass is done meaning a new one to blog next season. For now, I plan to be lazy and keep it as one anime as I predict my workload won’t calm down anytime soon. Next season though, I should be able to return to two anime blogs as it tends to get much calmer in the winter months plus I’ll have finished my exam, and hopefully passed so wouldn’t need a retake.

Anyway, a few quick mentions from last season, one of my favourites has got to be Tanaka-kun, it was very warm and was a really good ‘feel good’ anime, perfect for me. Sakamoto was also really enjoyable just for how wacky it was. And I actually thought Shounen Maid was better than expected.

Moving swiftly on then, here are my five for this season:

Danganronpa 3

Danganronpa 3

The world was close to being destroyed by Ultimate Despair, who caused “The Biggest, Most Awful, Most Tragic Event in Human History.” In order to save this world from the event’s chaos, the Future Foundation was formed. Although the organization continues its activities to restore the world, Makoto Naegi is under suspicion of treason due to him shielding a Remnant of Despair.

The Future Foundation members had gathered together to decide on his punishment, but they all end up getting trapped inside the place they were meeting by Monokuma, who demands that they begin the “Final Killing.” They have strange bangles put on their wrists, and are given tranquilizers when a certain time arrives. To make things worse, there apparently is a real traitor amongst their ranks who is coming to kill the members of the Future Foundation.

In this game where class trials don’t exist, the only way to get rid of the traitor is to find him and kill him off. Naegi is forced to face the ultimate death game, where it’s kill or be killed. The tale of despair in which hope kills hope begins.

Thoughts:

One of three anime which I knew would be coming out this season. Originally recommended by a friend of mine which I then went on to really enjoy. It was a psychological horror that wasn’t that horrific and was much more on the mystery side, hence why I didn’t mind it so much. I believe this anime is a prologue of sorts? I’m not too sure as I don’t play any of the games and don’t know too much about the story, but whatever the case I’m sure it’ll be interesting

Will I blog this – Maybe

Love Live! Sunshine!

Love Live Sunshine

Uranohoshi Girls’ High School, a private school in the seaside neighborhood of Uchiura at Numazu city, Shizuoka prefecture.

A small high school in a corner of Suruga Bay, it is home to nine teens, led by second-year student Chika Takami, driven by one seriously big dream: To become the next generation of bright, sparkling “school idols”!

As long as we don’t give up, any dream can come true… All we have to do now is keep pushing hard for fame and glory!

Now their “School Idol Project” begins to make their dreams come true!

Thoughts

I kinda know why this anime is so popular, AKB48 reminded me… either way though, I actually enjoyed their songs. That’s quite literally the only reason I’m watching. Plus I guess it’s a bit of fun too and last time I remember, the group disbanded didn’t they? So I’m intrigued in how are they continuing this, if this is a continuation.

Will I blog this – No

ReLIFE

ReLife

The story follows Kaizaki Arata, a 27-year-old jobless man, who fails at every job interview he had after quitting his last company. His life changes after he met Yoake Ryou of the ReLife Research Institute, who offered him a drug that can change his appearance to 17-years-old and to become a subject in an experiment for one year. Thus, he begins his life as a high school student once more.

Thoughts

Do you know what this reminds me of? Detective Conan, obviously not for the mystery genre, but for the able to make yourself younger ‘genre’ somehow I feel like there is one… Either way, I always wondered what it would be like to go turn back to when I was younger with all the experience of life I’ve had and how much I understand of the world. Of course it’s not quite the same context as this anime, I’m quite happy where I am and don’t want much to change, it’s only to see how different I would think looking through a child’s eyes as an adult. Surely I’m not the only one who’s wondered?

Will I blog this – Maybe

Rewrite

Rewrite

Kazamatsuri, a modern, well-developed city renowned for its burgeoning greenery and rich Japanese culture, is home to Kotarou Tennouji, a high schooler least privy to the place’s shared values. Content to fill his pockets with frivolity, the proud and nosey boy whiles away his time pestering the self-proclaimed delinquent Haruhiko, and indulging in his amorous feelings toward the oddball Kotori.

Equipped with the superhuman ability to permanently rewrite any part of his body to multiply his strength or speed, Kotarou is naturally drawn to the supernatural. One special meeting with the lone member and president of the Occult Research Club, the “Witch” Akane Senri, leads to Kotarou reviving the Occult Club by recruiting Kotori and three other members: the clumsy transfer student Chihaya, the strict class representative Lucia, and the unassuming Shizuru. As Kotarou unveils hidden secrets of each member of the Occult Club through their shared adventures, he will inevitably encounter a fate that only he might be able to rewrite.

Thoughts

The second anime that I knew would be released this season. I have known Rewrite since it was released as it was quite popular, at least it was in China, to some degree. Either way, I was well aware of the VN, but never had the opportunity to have a look. So regardless of the story, this was on my list as soon as it was announced being a big Key fan. Just hoping it doesn’t turn into a typical Key tragedy… don’t need that with my exam in a few weeks.

Will I blog this – Maybe

Tales of Zestiria the X

Tales of Zestiria the X

Sorey is a human youth who grew up among the seraphim, spiritual beings not visible to humans. Sorey believes in the folklore that says “long ago, every human was able to see the seraphim” and dreams of unraveling the ancient mystery to make the world a place where people and seraphim can live together in peace.

One day, Sorey visits the human capital for the very first time. He becomes embroiled in an incident during which he pulls out a holy sword embedded in a rock and ends up becoming a Shepherd, one who casts away calamity from the world. He begins to realize the gravity of his mission, and his dream of coexistence between mankind and the seraphim becomes more intense—

And thus, the Shepherd embarks on an amazing journey with his companions.

Thoughts

And the final anime that I knew about beforehand partially the reason why I actually bought the game. I’m currently about 40 hours in and nearing the end, work makes it hard to play though especially with my exam around the corner, but I play now and then and have been slowly making good progress. I do plan to 100% complete it, i.e. 100% trophies, but that’s gonna take a while, I’m just going to try and get it done before the anime reaches halfway so I get no spoilers from it. Easier said than done, I spent most of my day today catching up so yeah… oh well, I got a while.

Will I blog this – Maybe