Hello everyone! The warmth of the sun has ended and everything’s becoming a little chilly again. But if you live in the UK, it’s always chilly. Though I’ll give credit to this summer as we’ve actually had a few hot spells, and even recorded our hottest ever day I believe. So I guess it hasn’t been all bad, the only problem was that one of those really hot days I was sitting in a stuffy hall with no aircon doing a 4 hour exam as you may well remember from an earlier mention. But whatever, I passed, and that’s what’s important.

With my exams over I have previously said that I’d look to blogging more than one anime per season, but actually, seeing how busy I’ve been lately I’m not sure that’s going to go to plan. Also I actually want to use my free time to look into other things, top of my list is starting Go competitively, something I’ve always wanted to do. No, not Pokémon, as much as I want to leave society in my quest to be the very best like no one ever was, I’m sad to say that won’t put food on the table. I am of course talking about the ancient Chinese board game with black and white stones. Have a Google if you’re still unsure what I mean, pretty sure it’s still on the first page of Google near Pokémon.

I actually started learning Go very young when I was still in China and apparently showed potential, my uncle said that he took me to a class and I made some instinctively good moves when I was 5 or 6 years old. I don’t remember this, but my interest revitalized when I watched Hikaru no Go and read the manga. So now with extra free time I want to continue where I left off many years ago and see if I can make it competitively. On top of that, if I find the time I’d love to start my writing again in terms of novels and also me and a friend started a pokemon GBA rom hack years ago, also been meaning to finish that at some point, never got past the first town, but learning how to code just one town was very fun.

Thought I’d give some shout outs my favorite anime from last season, ReZero, ReLife, New Game and Zestiria. Rezero deserving special praise as mentioned in my SOTW of ReZero’s 2nd op, not had my attention glued to one screen for an entire episode for a long long time, definitely a recommendation if you haven’t seen it.

ReLife and New Game I felt connections with and could sorta relate to both i.e. the idea of making yourself look much younger to experience a different high school life, I would be up for it, only because I felt I was perhaps too focused on studies and never really did anything socially, and also starting a new job is a recent thing for me still. Zestiria’s a game anime, I’m still not completely sure what to make of it, but I’ll see what they do with the second season first. My final episode blog will be out shortly.

My current situation is that work is surprisingly busy, however it should quieten down on the run up to Christmas, shame I can’t spread it out like that, but that’s work, never suits you, ever… I also know that Digimon’s Tri’s new episode is out, haven’t had a chance to look yet, but that’s next on my list. Hopefully get that out within the next two weeks.

Nothing much is going on otherwise, once paperwork’s done I’ll be a chartered accountant, so lemme know if anyone needs any accountancy advice or help, I’m sure I can help. Got a lot of life admin to do. e.g. sorting out my room after my studies, which involves throwing textbooks out. Was thinking of doing a ritual burning process, but unfortunately I live near the centre of London and it could cause some fuss… so I’ll avoid setting fire to things for now, bin will have to do.

Even being able to relax, I think my shift towards more laid back, happy go lucky, slice of life anime hasn’t changed. Don’t know why, but I’m so much more emotionally affected these days by characters in anime I connect with, probably why ReZero had such an effect and was so enthralling.

So yeah, I’ll be lazy and stick to blogging one anime, that said, out of the five anime below there is only really one I want to look into anyway, you might’ve guessed already which one it is.

Hibike! Euphonium Second Season

hibike-euphonium-2

Second season of Hibike! Euphonium

Thoughts

I don’t think I need to tell you how much I enjoyed the first season after showering it with praises when I blogged it. This is of course the one that I have my eyes on to blog. The first season exceeded my expectations as I didn’t think too much of the series when it began, one of the main reasons for watching it back then was that it was a KyoAni series. So I hope that it’ll be able to exceed my expectations yet again this time. Or at least match it.

Will I blog this – Likely

Magic-Kyun! Renaissance

magic-kyun-renaissance

A world where art becomes magic. In this world, people who can inspire passion with their Magic Arts are called Artistas, and are employed in show business. In Hoshinomori Private Magical Arts High School, where Artistas are taught, a strange new student named Ohana Aigasaki transfers into the school.

Ohana is placed on the planning committee for the school’s yearly Hoshinomori Summer Festa cultural festival. She spends her romantic school life with six other boys who aim to become entertainers in the future. Each of the boys specializes in his own Arts, and aims to make Hoshi Fes a success. In addition, the boys also aim to be chosen alongside Ohana as the school’s Artista Prince and Princess, only chosen once a year.

A Magic-kyun for you! A new renaissance starts here! Magic-kyun! Renaissance is a multimedia project where you can create great memories with Artistas of greatly varying personalities!

Thoughts

This sounds to me like Utapri but with art and magic instead of music or at least similar in some regard. That was the main draw for me, apart from that I know nothing. But the art looks good, and I feel it’ll be more uplifting than a lot of other anime around with the amount of sparkles I saw in the PV.

Show By Rock!!#

show-by-rock

Metropolis of music, MIDICITY. A kitty girl wearing gothic lolita clothing named Cyan is scouted by Maple Arisugawa, the president of a music agency. From there, she meets Chuchu (a pun off of the sound that rabbits make) the honor student rabbit girl, a net geek dog girl named Retoree (from “Retriever”), and an alien sheep (?) girl named Moa. Together, they form the band named “Plasmagica,” and aim for the top of the world.

However, the path there is long and tough, and keeping in high spirits is important. By battling against other strange bands, Plasmagica slowly grows toward a top-grade band. In the end, they’ll be a band that becomes the driving force of MIDICITY’s music industry… Maybe?

Gonna be a music millionaire!

Thoughts

The first season was good, I haven’t seen that much CG used to good effect in a while and whilst the story was fairly cliché and predictable it had some nice undertones around the music industry that was quite realistic. I’m unsure on how this relates to the first season, I’ve assumed it is a continuation, but whether that’s true or not I don’t know. Still, music battles in CG form is always an interesting watch, because you don’t see that everyday.

Will I blog this – Maybe

Uta no Prince-sama Maji Love Legend Star

uta-no-prince-sama-maji-love-legend-star

Uta pri 4th season.

Thoughts

Speaking of Uta pri, I’ve still gotta continue watching this, even if a lot of the anime I’m looking at this season are music related already. I wonder if that’s the way I’m heading towards these days… because I’m usually not a huge music fan. I mean I listen to good music, or what I consider to be good music, but that’s it, don’t really keep up to date with anything.

Will I blog this – No

WWW.Working!!

www-working

Daisuke Higashida is a serious first-year student at Higashizaka High School. He lives a peaceful everyday life even though he is not satisfied with the family who doesn’t laugh at all and makes him tired. However, his father’s company goes bankrupt one day, and he can no longer afford allowances, cellphone bills, and commuter tickets. When his father orders him to take up a part-time job, Daisuke decides to work at a nearby family restaurant in order to avoid traveling 15 kilometers to school by bicycle.

Thoughts

Since my shift to slice of life comedies, the other seasons of Working has been good and funny and mellow. I’ve seen all the previous season and actually knew nothing about this spin off coming out. So I’m more than happy to give it a watch on the assumption we’re going in for the high quality comical slice of life.

Will I blog this – No