The episode starts once against with the fairy tale like ‘A long time ago’ and reintroduces the city and school, but this time we also get introduced to the school director called Aragami Lamp, some old geezer according to Kuroko who has power in the Aragami Syndicate which controls the city. And it was him who made the Otogi Bank.

So, a week’s been and gone since Ryoushi joined the Otogi bank and it seems he’s gotten used to being seen, by the people there at least.

Apparently behind the tough exterior, Ryouko has a soft side as she pets two cute dogs outside a supermarket. Coincidently these dogs belong to Ryoushi as he comes out of the supermarket to untie them from the railings. Their names are Elizabeth and Francoise. Ryouko pretends she didn’t pet them because she liked them, being the typical dishonest tsundere.

Next day after school, everyone apart from Urashima, another first year, and Ryoushi, go shopping for stuff. A client turns up. It happens to be a girl and we see how Urashima’s personality changes completely. He doesn’t get far in seducing the girl when Otohime, the other character that still isn’t introduced properly, pops out of nowhere and drags him away. Ryoushi has no choice but to call Ryouko back.

The girl’s request is that her ex who has arranged a meeting, but she’s scared that he might force her back into a relationship as he’s violent, so she wants Ryouko to get him off her back.

As they arrive at the park, they realise they’ve fallen for a trap as they are surrounded by delinquents from Onigashima high school, i.e. a school of delinquents. Ryouko tells Ryoushi to leave, he refuses and then gets knocked on the head by a metal pipe. Ryouko tries to fight them off, but she gets caught.

After a dream of Ryoushi, we confirm that her tough exterior is indeed a façade, pretending to be strong when she just wants someone to depend on. Even at the face of the Onigashima’s boss, she still keeps up this tough exterior. Luckily before they could do anything to her, Ryoushi comes to her rescue by firing a slingshot whilst hiding in the shadows. He had tracked her down using Elizabeth and Francoise.

With Ryouko attacking and Ryoushi covering her back, they easily knock out everyone. But the boss manages to get back on his feet and grab Ryouko. Ryoushi then challenges him to a one on one fight and beats him, proving his hunter strengths.

As they leave, someone watches quietly, hidden away.

It seems the storm is far from over.

Who’d have guessed Ryoushi could be so reliable, then again he does have scopophobia so I guess his manliness whilst in the shadows should make up for his uselessness when seen.

Anyway, there was an ending theme so I’ll have my say on that. I think two words will quite rightly describe the song, cute and charming. The music was very 8-bit gaming style, and the clips, like many other endings I remember, were of the main characters continuously walking with the other characters randomly popping up to do things. In a sketch like format as well. For the first half it also had Ryoushi only showing his feet as he walked along with them. I thought the voices that sang this and the content of the song was quite adorable. I love the uniqueness of the song as well, it’s nice to hear something that’s not the typical rock or pop. And the song’s also very catchy, it’s already been stuck in my head for the last hour. A simple tune’s the best.

I remember saying that Satomi (Kuroko) did an average job for the narration, but I have to say that I quite enjoyed her narration this time round. Her subtle insults and random snide comments made for a good laugh. I do say that she is quite suited for the role now.

I’m trying to figure out what that fairy tale that director’s name is related to. Aragami Lamp, I’d relate a lamp to a genie, which I’d then relate to Aladdin. I’m pretty sure it’s from ‘Aladdin and the Wonderful Lamp’. If anyone else has other suggestions let me know.

I like how the Otogi ‘bank’ has a lot of money to spend, it was named quite accordingly by the looks of it.

Anyway, we still haven’t got proper introductions of Urashima and Otohime yet, maybe next episode. Though from what I gathered in this episode is that Urashime is a playboy and Otohime is the dangerously clingy girl type. I think it’s kinda cute, and fun.

I have to say, Ryoushi is quite good with the slingshot, I bet he could teach Bart a thing or two. I do wonder where he keeps that endless supply of ammo, a bulging/bottomless back pocket perhaps?

So, the second episode finishes. I quite enjoyed it, it didn’t disappoint, I’m looking forward to the rest of the series and I’ll carry on writing about it.