Ending Theme:

#2: “∞ (Mugen) Loop (∞ループ)” by heidi.

Summer time and the idiot trio are planning to spend all their money in Maid Latte, only to find that it’s closed as the girls are all going on a relaxation trip to the beach.

It was the manager’s sister who invited them to her beach house. Aoi’s there as well as the manager’s brother sent him here to try and be more like a guy. And as expected Usui’s obvious there too, apparently the manager invited him as a bodyguard.

Anyway, as they all change into swimsuits, Misaki happens to change into her school one, which we can tell disappoints Usui. And it seems Misaki is the only thing he’s interested in as he ignores three girls who invite him to play beach volleyball.

They hear that the beach house business isn’t doing that well, so they all change into maid outfits and help out by turning it into a maid café for a day. Although Misaki doesn’t seem too keen on the idea, so she does some behind the scenes work instead.

But after seeing the place becoming very busy Misaki wants to help too and the manager lends her a swimsuit and apron. Though unfortunately Usui sees her first in the swimsuit and kisses her on her back and leaves a ‘love-bite’. So Misaki changes into a shirt so no one can see it.

At night everyone decides to go to a hot spring nearby, but because of the mark again, Misaki declines to go. But after a while, Misaki notices that they had forgotten the hot spring tickets and makes an effort to go deliver them, even though she’s afraid of the ghost stories that Honoka told her about the coast.

She gets a little lost but Usui, our knight in shining armour comes out and calms her nerves down. They then go together only to find that the tickets Misaki brought were the spare ones, i.e. a wasted trip. But at least she’ll get to enjoy the hot spring, maybe.

A new ending theme. And after two listens I don’t like it that much, whilst I think it’s very similar to the first one, which I also don’t like that much, I think this one’s worse. It’s just too plain, can’t really describe it in words. But it does show some interesting clips of Usui’s background and a nice picture of the lovely couple, I wonder if we’ll see all of that. I guess the song’s alright, not great, not bad, that sorta thing.

I must say, Usui sure was rather sly this episode kissing Misaki in the back so she can’t wear a swimsuit. I think it can be considered sexual harassment but obviously Misaki didn’t mind. And here I was thinking he wanted to see her in a swimsuit, though maybe he didn’t want anyone else to see. I can see a little bit of possessiveness coming from him, but I guess it’s alright for the moment, it’s just been very cute so far. And he is very loyal to her, that can’t be denied.

I love seeing Aoi again, he supposedly becoming more of a man… slightly… and I think he may like Misaki a little even if he doesn’t show it. And then there’s the show giving the idiot trio more disappointment, and as always I’m left feeling sorry for them.

I usually hate beach episodes as the typical beach episode is filled with nothing but fanservice and no story happens at all. But this beach episode wasn’t bad, there was a little fanservice , guess that’s unavoidable but overall I’d say there wasn’t much. I didn’t have to shake my head with boredom at all. And we did see some slight development of Misaki becoming more and more tolerable towards Usui.

I’m still waiting for a new big development like Usui’s past, but I can’t see that anytime soon. So I haven’t got much to say for now then. Let’s just continue on.