Opening Theme:

“Shiawase wa Tsuki Yori Takaku” by Aki Misato

Ending Theme:

“Mirai Kaikisen” by Miyuki Hashimoto

It starts with a prologue of sorts. A girl is asleep in a warm darkness. She thought it would be okay to sleep forever. But her creator said that when she wakes up, she’ll be able to bring joy to the people living in the world of light. She swears to herself that she’ll bring joy to the first person she sees and become a part of their family.

Eltaria also known as the ‘world’s treasury’, is an oceanic city-state on the most northern part of Nostrum. The annual harvest is about to take place and the city is bustling with activity. The septennial meteor shower is also taking place. The story begins in Oasis, a clan in Eltaria.

Character introductions first as the main character, Leicester Maycraft, greets another character, Nina Lindberg one morning. Not before long we get our third character introduction, Carina, who apparently was hoping Leicester was asleep so she could poke his cheeks and hold his nose… then she goes into weird delusions…

Carina and Leicester go out to the city and hear about a puppet show. They go to see it and it seems everyone there knows who Carina is; lady of the Verritti family. The puppet show, performed by Agnes Boulange, another new character. After an entertaining and cute puppet show, Carina and Leicester goes with Anges for some cakes. Apparently Agnes is a Franzens, i.e.  from Franbreeze. Hearing that Anges hasn’t booked a hotel for the night, Carina invites her to stay at Oasis.

A few blocks away on a roof, two people are stalking them… one is known as Ritos and the other’s her sister.

Back in Oasis clan house now, we meet Leicester’s surprisingly young looking mum, and then we get introduced to another new character, someone from the Holy Knights known as Chelsea Arcot.

They all decide to head to the party ‘house’, or rather, church… for the meteor shower later at night. Party on the roof of the church to be exact.

On their way there they meet those two stalkers from before. Their names are Ritos and Salsa Tortilla. They apparently live next to the Oasis clan building. Anyway, it seems that Leicester is quite popular with the girls there, if you know what I mean… typical…

Just as they all climb to the roof of the church the meteor shower begins. Suddenly a meteor lands in a tower of the church and Leicester rushes to see what happened.

He sees a door with green light flashing from inside and opens it to see a girl sleeping on a bed. He walks over to the bed, the girl opens her eyes, she gets up and with an energetic leap, she shouts ‘papa’!

I said this show looked cute, and it sure didn’t disappoint. I found myself laughing at the moe antics of the characters and found it quite the entertaining show. The artwork is just splendid, AIC are quite good at this I must say. What surprised me was that this was an adult visual novel, obviously whoever plays it is in it for the cute characters i.e. a lolicon… whatever, hopefully the series won’t be ecchi, much.

Anyway, with no opening sequence, I’ll just do what I thought of the ending sequence and wait for the opening which probably will be out next episode. There weren’t any clips to go with it as such as it was just the music played over the last bit of the episode, and the credits, so I won’t say anything on them. The music itself was nice, the fast faced intro reminded me of a song I heard in the fifth pokemon movie, dunno why that came into my head. I do like the fast faced songs with a synthesizer in the background, and to me this sounded like an ending as much as it sounds like an opening so I won’t complain on that part. Not until I hear the opening at least. The song was what you’d expect from a fantasy series, it’s got that upbeat sweeping sound like an adventure of sorts.

The actual episode itself was exactly what was said in the synopsis. About this guy called Leicester meeting a girl who calls him ‘papa’ during a meteor shower. And I can see potential to turn into a very nice, cute, fun and happy fantasy series. The ones that I like. Some magic fighting would be good too, and I think some will be on its way shortly.

With any fantasy story there’s always a load of jargon that you need to learn, and quite quickly too. This series is certainly no different. I may be bad at names, but I do enjoy these random names that people come up with. Like fantasy place names, which always sound so exotic and the places themselves are always so picturesque and event names which always sound so ‘dazzling’. Then there’s the obscure character names, from any fantasy adventure type or light hearted series, the character names are always so fun and weird, but in a funny way!

Apart from the obvious harem elements of the anime and the slight ecchi I’m going to expect, I think this’ll be an interesting show for me to watch, it’s just too cute for me to miss out, as long as it doesn’t go overboard with the ecchi, then I can tolerate it and happily watch it all.