Ukitake comes to help as Kyouraku’s sorta facing two opponents… all’s fair in love and war. He also senses and advises that Shunsui shouldn’t use his Bankai.

Since Starrk can’t figure out Ukitake’s abilities, he decides to fire multiple ceros at him and he finally realises that Ukitake’s been absorbing them and firing them back.

Ukitake and Shunsui attack Starrk as a team but still can’t do any damage. Then suddenly, a huge garganta rips open a hole in the sky and Wonderweiss steps out with Fura behind him.

Wonderweiss makes a quick move and stabs Ukitake with his hand. Enraged, Shunsui tries to kill him but Starrk appears behind Shunsui and shoots him out of the sky.

Wonderweiss lets out a huge shriek freeing Halibel from the ice Christmas tree and blowing away the smoke to reveal an unharmed Barragan. Now it’s Fura’s turn and he blows out the flames enveloping Aizen, Gin and Kaname.

Just when all hope seems lost, the Vizards make their appearance. We are then shown a short clip of the hollowfication of Shinji and his friends when Azien was Shinji’s vice-captain. After that, it’s a short clip of each of the Vizards, finishing on Shinji.

The soul reaper side is losing quite badly but as the cliché shounen goes, someone comes in at the last minute. So, no dead soul reapers then, unless Ukitake’s dead now, but I know he isn’t. I do wonder why Yamamoto still stands there doing nothing even though he just saw his two favourite students drop out of the sky, would it kill those old bones of his to start moving again?

Again I felt another episode was very slow, not surprising I guess. Though still, why was everyone all the staring at Wonderweiss and Fura for so long? I was surprised no one attacked when everyone’s attentions were diverted.

We also heard Wonderweiss talking like a baby, more times than wanted in one episode. Though I must say, that’s some shriek he has. Also, Kira lost hope pretty quickly, I mean, they still had Yamamoto there, I’m sure he could easily kill the top three Espada if he decided to move.

One thing I was wondering is that if Fura can blow out Yamamoto’s flames, why can’t Aizen do something about them? I’m assuming he didn’t want to do anything for a while. Though still, I thought Yamamoto’s flames were suppose to be stronger, it didn’t even look like Fura made an effort to blow them out. I guess he is big, but even so, it surprised me that if just took one blow.

Also, did anyone else notice the people standing underneath Fura besides Wonderweiss? Who are they?

Anyway, who else loved the vizard’s BGM? It sounded so alien like and sci-fi. Dunno why, but I just thought it was brilliant.

So, I’m expecting Vizard battles then, from the next episode onwards, let’s see what they are capable of.

NOTE: I’ve got Burnah to do Highschool of the Dead as, for me, gore and ecchi are two of the things I hate, so I have no intention of watching anymore of that anime.