As Nagan Maycraft, Leicester’s dad, explains, the girl that just called Leicester ‘papa’ is called Minette. It’s an automaton created by Mize Altowirz, the world’s greatest puppeteer apparently. Who is also Agnes’ master and was Nagan’s companion in the past which is why they ended up with Minette. So Nagan asks Carina to look after Minette in the clan house.

Next day they get a visit from Carina’s dad, who’s the grand duke, Fabious Verriti. It seems that one of the meteorites landed in the basement of his home, the treasury chamber. And due to it being made of Eru, attracted some unwanted guests. So, he wants the Oasis clan to investigate it.

As they investigate, they come to a door. It apparently leads to the land of dragons, only a few know about it. The monster’s presence is behind the door, so they have no choice but to enter. They arrive in a verdant forest, the so called land of dragons. A quiet tranquil place filled with greenery.  A few pillars as though remnants of a last civilization were all covered in moss. Anyway, they didn’t enjoy the scenery for long as a monster attacked them from above.

Their attacks don’t seem to work and as they face the monster in a standoff, Salsas and Ritos came in with their golem. Though they just got knocked back out the door without doing anything. The fight continues but none of them can do anything to the monster until a girl appears. She gives Minette the ridiculous idea of talking to the monster. But as she talks, she emits a light known as Anima Feller which stabilises the Eru and the monster disappears back into its crystal form.

The girl who helped them introduces herself as Garnet, who’s actually a dragon! It was apparently her fault that the monster appeared. So she gives Minette her Carbunkle which she can use to call her out anytime if she’s got questions.

We end with a scene at the beach and the introduction of Nick Lu’juck, the last member of the Oasis clan.

Well I had a feeling I was going to do Amagami SS instead of this and the last random needless fanservice part confirmed it. I do prefer a good romance drama over fantasy, though it has to be said it depends on the fantasy.

So I’ll just give a few quick thoughts instead of going into detail then.

The opening was in the episode, and well, it was alright, nothing special. Though I did think it was quite ‘swingy’ if you know what I mean and I liked the beat, but apart from that it was just an average song in my opinion of course.

You’d think the grand duke would have more elegance or something wouldn’t you. Though I suppose this is a comedy anime as well. He was funny but it got old pretty quick… Maybe it’s because I’m too tired these days to get a laugh out of the cliché stuff…

Though I do love the ‘land of dragons’ I love dragons, I wanna go too!!

And just a last little thing then, I don’t think there was enough magic fighting, just a little bit of magic was shot around and it didn’t do anything, instead it was Minette talking to that shadow thing to stop it. I felt disappointed, I was hoping for an all out mage battle.

That said, I’ll still probably watch the series, and take it in a little, just not enough to write about it.