Azusa is asked by Jun to write out all the activities the light music club does, which happens to consist solely of eating cakes, so she writes meeting, practice, meeting, a blatant lie…

She then heads to the music room, only to find Mugi sleeping in a corner, apparently she was planning to scare everyone. Only Azusa and Mugi, seems like that’s a first. Mugi tries playing Azusa’s guitar and, well, doesn’t do so well. Whilst they laugh, Yui and the rest are outside eavesdropping, but Azusa ‘lets’ them in. As their so called meeting gets underway, Mugi brings out a song she wrote, though we don’t get to see anything.

Next day she enters the music room, this time only Mio’s there. They were about to get some practice done when Ritsu barges in begging for Mio’s help with her homework. And in the end everyone ends up going to Ritsu’s house.

Azusa is now determined to get some practice the next day, but is dragged into cleaning Ton-chan’s tank instead, and then she teaches Yui how to read music. No practicing again.

But Azusa accepts that as how it is and continues normally. Eating their cakes, relaxing and no practicing.

I’m sure we’ve been through all this before, y’know all about how light music club doesn’t actually do any practicing and just sit down eating cakes and sweets all day and drinking tea. And I was sure at some point before this that Azusa was alright with it.

Another not so great episode in my opinion. Though I did like it being focused on Azusa, I didn’t feel it had enough anything to make it interesting, I don’t really care if this is in the manga or not, and I know I’ve said this many times, but I’ll repeat, I’m seriously getting bored of this series, and very quick. It’s just been going on and on about, well, nothing really. I mean, what happened to all the music stuff? I haven’t heard anything from them, maybe they’ll release Mugi’s song soon, then I’ll find it interesting again. From my point of view it’s just turned into moe and gags, which is fine I guess, but I’m not that big of a fan of moe, I can stand it if the story’s good or if it’s very funny, but this doesn’t do it for me.

For now I’ll carry on blogging the series as usual, but I won’t say very much, or nothing at all, unless I’ve got something to say, at the moment I have nothing but bad things, so it’s probably best if I just leave it for now. I hope that it’s because I’m very tired that I’m not enjoying this that much. But for whatever reason, this show’s not as good as it used to be. I’ll tell you when I think it gets better for all those who think the same as me, and for those who enjoy it still, have fun.