As the episode starts we see Otogi bank’s president visiting Aragami Lamp. We find that he’s rather, well… a perverted old man… Anyway, Aragami is in charge of the bank and he’s also the one who gave them their underground facilities. The president is here to give him his report, and apparently Onigashima highschool’s getting rather rowdy.

A change of scene and we get a glimpse of the person who’s been behind all of Ryouko’s attacks.

Morning, and as school begins, it’s Momo who’s guarding the gates as she’s part of the disciplinary committee. She won second place in the beauty pageant. Anyway, we see Ryouko hiding behind a tree and then Ryoushi greets her, so she uses him as a shield to sneak past Momo. Except it didn’t work and we see Momo ‘playing’ with Ryouko, before she finally escapes…

After school Momo visits the bank and after a bit of ‘getting to know each other’ between Ryoushi and Momo, she asks for her favour. Seems like she wants to raid Onigashima to talk to the student council president there to complain and she wants them to accompany her. And with a quick hand shake with the bank’s president the deed is done. With a convincing talk from the president, they set the next day as the date for invasion.

On the day, Ryouko’s suited up with some cat like armour… and Ryoushi’s also got some weird armour thing on. Momo then arrives with her backup in the form of three guys called, Inuzuka, Saruwatari and Kijino, oh and Urashima, which prompts Otohime to drag him away like usual. Therefore they are without Urashima and the president as he decided to stay behind too, when they arrive.

They are greeted by a large bunch upon arrival, which they easily dispatch. They lose Inuzuka, Saruwatari and Kijino as they stop to hold off a huge horde, and Ryoushi as he holds off a guy from an earlier episode. As Ryouko and Momo press on, they fall into a trap and are separated.

Urashima comes to free Ryoushi, and the president’s also back to help Ryoushi. Elsewhere, Ryouko make it to the council room to meet the president. His name is Hitsujika and it seems that Ryouko’s had a bit of a past with him, enough to make her freeze in fear. Luckily Ryoushi arrives and snaps her out of it. Momo also arrives and she warns him to tell his little ‘Onis’ to stop being so rowdy. He replies with a less than satisfactory answer, in my opinion, but they seem to let it slide.

We end with a nice scene between Ryouko and Ryoushi that may have just made them a little closer.

So, what? That’s it? That’s how they finish that hard long fight? They let him go?! I was rather disappointed by that. I mean, alright I know you can’t do anything without evidence, but still, they could’ve just burst in slammed a fist in his face and then said whoops my hand slipped or something. That was so anti-climactic and the episode was brilliant up until that point, oh well, guess they couldn’t take out the big boss too soon otherwise there’d be no story, but still, why not put a mini-boss there to fight or something… hmm… maybe I play too many RPGs…

This history that Ryouko has with this Hitsujika guy sounds like the type of background story I was speculating. Y’know, how Ryouko’s got a very troubled or maybe traumatising past and Ryoushi will help her overcome it. He’ll probably need that as a final push for their relationship, though their relationship seems well on its way already. Much faster than normal tsunderes at least.

Oh and to point out a mistake I wrote in my first blog of this series where I said I haven’t heard May’n before, well that’s not true. I recently went through my itunes and found that Shangri-La’s opening is indeed by May’n so I have heard her before, though I think both of these songs are quite similar in style, though ‘Ready Go!’ Has a much happier mood. And I never got into Shangri-la, which is probably why I didn’t remember it at that time.

Anyway, it seems the main storyline will be circling around Ryouko and her relationship with that Hitsujika guy. Or I could be speaking too soon, but I’ll speculate that for now.

Last thing then. The monkey, pheasant and dog, I remember this fairy tale from Kaichou wa Maid-sama in that filler episode. Correct me if I’m wrong. Momotarou from Japanese folklore I believe?