The midterm results are out and thanks to Sawako’s teaching, everyone does well.

Soon it’s going to be the summer festival and the theme is fantasy. Kento asks what the class wants. Sawako just hopes she can participate. A first suggestion is made, ‘Sadako’s black magic café’ or something. It gets a majority vote and it’s decided.

Outside, Sawako and two girls are looking at the herbs she’s growing when Kazehaya walks past. One of the girls calls for him to look, and he does, but doesn’t say a word and walks on. Ayane, who is watching becomes annoyed. Sawako wonders if it’s her who’s drifting away from him.

Ayane and Chizuru talk about this again and Chizuru can’t help but think about what she said to Kazehaya a few nights ago and gets really worried. But Ayane asks about Chizuru and Ryu going to Toru’s wedding, which was the special event I mentioned last episode that Chizuru’s going to.

On the day Ayane arrives very early to Chizuru’s house and helps her with makeup. The day passes very quickly and we see Toru and Haruka marry.

That night, Chizuru asks to meet Ryu. Seems like she wants him to say something to Kazehaya. He refuses but does say that he’ll ask Kazehaya what’s wrong because he’s worried about him, not for Chizuru.

Next day, everyone’s looking forward to the black magic café with its very own ‘ask sadako’ corner. During break whilst Sawako is watering her herbs, Kento asks for a chat. Pin sees this and goes to the canteen to tell Kazehaya that Sawako’s ‘cheating’ on him.

Kazehaya gets up, but then sits back down again seeing as they’re not going out and he can’t do anything. Then Pin finds out he hasn’t confessed to her yet and teases him about it. Kazehaya wonders if Sawako’s completely oblivious to all this, or she knows and it’s bothering her. But something clicked and he smiled. He asks where Pin saw her and rushes off.

Kento tells a surprised Sawako that she’s now getting on with everyone in class. She then wonders about Kazehaya seeing as he’s always treated her normally. She wonders if it’s because she’s always depressed like Kurumi said to her ages ago.

Kento then tells her that it’s probably best if she just left him alone. And to further induce that he blatantly lies and says that Kazehaya likes someone else.

This is too much for her to take and a flood of tears emerge. Kento tries to comfort her and says that there are plenty of other guys out there, like him… Just at that moment, Kazehaya finally appears.


No way! No way in hell! I misjudged Kento that imbecile. Damn that idiot! How can you stand there, lie to a girl, make her cry then use that moment of weakness to get her to like you?! Have you no shame! Those kind of men disgust me. And I thought he was going to help her, I completely misread that absolute moron. His kind demeanour was just a cover for a demon inside. He won’t win Sawako like this. There will be blood if he does! OMG I still can’t believe he did that, I’m in a fit of rage and sadness, the image of Sawako crying thinking that she’s already rejected without even trying… that was too strong… it was too sad. Liking someone, thinking you have a chance and might get lucky, then find out through someone else that they like someone else. Such pain she went through, it was unnecessary!

Okay, I’m gonna stop that there before I go on forever.

Onto other matters. I’m loving the idea of a Sadako Black Magic Café. Mainly cos Sawako only wanted to be able to participate and now she’s the centre of it. I’m quite happy for her and look forward to seeing how ‘ask Sadako’ will go. Reminds me of this random Rabbi I see around my university at times. He just sits with a small table and a sign ‘Ask the Rabbi’. I have to say that was quite funny, I didn’t ask anything cos I usually pass him on my way to lectures so got no time, but I may do if he appears again, wonder what…

During Toru’s wedding day and Chizuru inviting Ryu out at night, I thought their relationship was going to develop a bit, but in the end it was all about Sawako. Though I do wonder if their relationship will ever take off, or Ryu’s just going to be stubborn and say nothing. Unfortunately the latter seems more likely…

Well as always Kazehaya’s annoying me. Firstly when he just walked by Sawako after looking at her at the flowerbeds without saying a word. I mean, what is he doing? At least say ‘hi, they’re very well grown’ or something along those lines. Throw a comment here and there, they always help, but he says nothing! That’s so rude! Secondly I hate his negative thinking that this is bothering Sawako. Well if you want to stop, go tell her your feelings, if she rejects you, then stop, if she says yes, which she will, good for you. Where’s your optimism?! Stop being pessimistic, nothing will come about if you don’t even try.

So, Kento finally shows his true colours and Kazehaya makes it onto the scene. I hope Kazehaya will punch Kento, but I doubt that’ll happen… still, he better clear up this misunderstanding and tell Kento that he isn’t wanted! Geez I’m way too irritated by this episode. Dunno if that’s a good thing… but either way, Kazehaya or someone better sort this out. If only Ayane knew, Kento’d be on the ground in less than a second.