Be my Valentine (If you don't get this joke; poor you!!!)

Be my Valentine (If you don’t get this joke; poor you!!!)

(N.B. ALL IMAGES ARE IN 1280X720 [720p] 1920X1080 [1080p] ARE JUST UPSCALED IMAGES STRETCHED SO I DON’T USE THEM!!!)

OP: Yes!! by Oohashi Ayaka

Episode 1: Joining the Club! / Weren`t You Joining? I Lied! / I Wanted to Have a Real Survival Game

Synopsis:

This is your stop

This is your stop

Momoka Sonokawa is asked to join the Survival Game Club after following Miou Ootori who saved her from a perverted man earlier, but she declines.

Psyduck attacks

Psyduck attacks

However, Miou is the popular girl in school and since Momoka’s refused her, turns Momoka from the new pretty transfer girl, to the subject of harsh bullying.

No strings attached

No strings attached

Eventually, Miou stops the bullying and Momoka gets her revenge. However, she is drugged by eating melon bread and subsequently joins the Survival Club.

It's the cookie monster

It’s the cookie monster

Momoka meets up with the other club members and takes part in a team shootout at a bb gun shop. She teams up with Miou against everyone else. Miou sacrifices herself so that Momoka wins.

Analysis:

Ok this me back from cramming in my college assignments and I thought I get back this summer. I will be working during the days from the end of July for 4 weeks but it shouldn’t put too much of a strain to stay on top of blogging. Besides I have purchased a number of plastic modelling kits:

Panzer IV Ausf. D, F and H
Sturmgeschütz III Ausf. F
M3 Lee
and recently, “Hetzer” Jagdpanzer 38(t)

Is all these purchases anime motivated, maybe…?

I wasn’t too impressed in how Stella Academy turned out. I think it was down to Yura joining the dark side and cutting her hair. Anyway I hope this anime is a bit better.