It’s summer and the scorching weather is getting to everyone. Yui changes into a school swimsuit to feel cooler and so does Mugi… Since no one wants to practice they start telling ghost stories, which didn’t go well with Mio. They find an old fan, but it ends up breaking when Ritsu turns it to maximum. Mugi brings out a box of ice and Yui and Ritsu soak their feet in it, but then it all melts and the heat returns.

Next up, they want a bigger tank for Ton-chan so she can grow. Mugi has an unused one but don’t know how to get it here. They then remember that Sawa-chan has a car and goes to see her to find that the staff room has air conditioning. Unhapy with that Yui and Ritsu drag her into the music room’s scorching heat. At first she doesn’t want to help, but after some ‘bribing’ she goes.

So Mugi and Sawa-chan go to Mugi’s house and pick up the tank. According to Sawa-chan, it was amazing…

Anyway, they now want an air conditioner so theyask Nodoka. Apparently they were going to install ACs in all club rooms that requested but Ritsu forgot to go. They’re going to request one now anyway and hope it’s not too late.

Luckily no one objects to Ritsu wanting an AC and they get one. So they can finally practice, though Yui then says that she’s allergic to ACs…

I got slightly bored of this episode after a while. It seemed like or rather, definitely was a complete filler episode. As much as I enjoy their silly antics I still want them to get on with it. Just because this season is on for 26 episode doesn’t mean they should give us a wasted episode in which nothing happens. I mean okay, there were funny bits in this episode where I had a good laugh but still, it bored me overall. I don’t mind the odd filler episode but they seem to be doing more than just a few lately. Makes me wonder when we’re going back to the storyline. Well whatever, the episode had its moment I guess, though nothing occurred to me as particularly funny. About the only thing I remember was Ton-chan shedding skin as I thought it was smoking…

Anyway… let’s hope we get some more music and story going soon instead of these half arsed episode where nothing happens apart from the usual slapstick comedy. Don’t get me wrong though, I still like this kind of usual K-ON humour.