It’s summer vacation again and Yui decides for everyone to go on another training camp. This time instead of the beach they want to go to the ‘Summer Festival’ where a lot of bands perform and thousands of people gather. Sawa-chan pops out of nowhere providing tickets.

On the day, they travel by coach. Sawa-chan’s hungover and Yui’s car sick, a good start. But everyone seems to be fine and very hyped when they get there. After setting up a tent and getting everything they need, they enter into the festival.

After a few seconds of the first performance Mio’s already hyper and she and Ritsu go off to another stage whilst Sawa-chan goes to a different one. The rest stay at the first performance.

A while later, Yui, Mugi and Azusa go to get food, though their favourites are sold out, but they don’t have much time to be disappointed as Ritsu already has a schedule for them.

The first day ends and Sawa-chan heads to sleep first while the others lie down on a hill and stare up at the stars listening to bands in the far off distance.

Is it just me or did the ending of this episode seem like ‘the end’ if you know what I mean. This could’ve easily been the end of a season or something.

Anyway, again I find myself bored of K-ON. I don’t know what’s happened… I mean they’re in a music festival and all but everything was just so boring and nothing’s going on.

There were a few moments I liked, like when Mugi and Yui found out their favourite foods were sold out, and Mio’s hyper reactions to the festival, oh and of course Azusa’s hilarious tan. It was actually quite cute though, she reminded me of those people who paint themselves a gold colour and then stand as a statue in town. Also, Yui’s imagination at work, especially the cavemen, that gave me something to laugh about.

I really can’t think of anything to say about this. It was quite a boring episode to me. When will the series get better… they say second seasons are usually worse than first and I have to agree for the moment, unless they up their game and soon.