Summer’s over and school starts again. With the second semester underway the marathon is coming up soon. So everyone’s training for it in their own way.

As Sawa-chan explains, it seems like a very long and arduous marathon.

If it rains the marathon would be cancelled, so Yui makes a lot of teru teru bozu and hangs them upside down outside her window to try and attract the rain. Which is of course wasted effort as it’s bright and sunny the next day.

The marathon begins and everyone sets off. Apart from Yui, Ritsu and Mugi, everyone else seem to take it seriously. Yui constantly gets distracted from the random things around her. And then we get the typical ‘go on without me’ line as Yui collapses on the ground. But she continues to run again anyway.

Halfway through and Yui goes missing. Though thanks to Ui’s knowledge of her sister, they find her ‘chilling’ at the old woman’s house next door to her place.

Yui then remembers that since she ate one of Sawa-chan’s rice cakes, there’ll be one short so the last person won’t get any. This gives the last four a sudden burst of energy as they all race for the finishing line. Mio trips but then does a perfect roll and ends up okay, quite the flashy way to end her race.

To end we see Sawa-chan wandering round inside a forest still looking For Yui.

Well, as most people can tell, this episode was marathon focused. It does bring back memories, I remember my marathons back in highschool, I’d usually come somewhere in the middle, I’m a sprinter not a long distance runner. Apart from the nostalgia it was just another episode filled with funny gags and the normal Yui antics.

I’m really getting bored of this season. I liked it when it was only twelve or so episodes. Short and sweet is the best way, especially if it’s going to be dragged out, dull and long. I find myself with less and less to say as it’s becoming more gag like and less story. Though I guess I should’ve expected that. But still, it definitely had more of a storyline in the first season. The lack of storyline at the moment is too obvious.

On a side note the ending theme is starting to grow on me. Not the opening though, still don’t like that. And I am hoping that new song that Mio came up with will be turned into a song.

Well whatever, the episode was sorta enjoyable. I had a good laugh but that’s it. But I could’ve got that if I just rewatched Lucky Star. Come on K-ON, I know you have a story, just start it up again!