Everyone’s at the ice rink and because of Rihoko’s lack of ability to skate, Junichi helps her out. After skating we see Rihoko knitting gloves for Junichi as a Christmas present.

One lunch time at school, the other members of the tea club apart from Rihoko, Yuzuki Ruriko and Hiba Manaka introduces themselves to Junichi and ask for his help with some carrying. They tell him that Rihoko talks a lot about him, but don’t say what. After some tea, they manage to rope him into helping them at the founders festival.

After school, the tea club discusses about new members for next year, and it seems Yuzuki and Hiba has a plan to get Junichi to join.

On the day of the festival Junichi helps with heavy lifting and handing out of fliers with Rihoko. They ask him to join twice but he doesn’t give a straight answer.

After the festival Junichi and Rihoko sit together for a long chat and Rihoko gives the knitted gloves to Junichi. Feeling guilty that he hasn’t given her anything, he asks what Rihoko wants. But she can’t decide yet, so Junichi gives her time to think.

Hmmm rather eventless episode I thought. Although I am exhausted at the moment so it may just be me not in the best of moods. Well anyway, thought it’s been rather predictable so far. I knew the tea club was going to help Rihoko out somehow and try to help themselves to a new member. All involving tea club somewhat this episode apart from the ice skating and chat at the end. I thought ice skating type of scene was over used and the chat was alright. The tea club just dragged things out a bit too much.

It is just me or did the animation quality drop? I say this because I noticed Rihoko’s face more round than usual in one scene and then really skinny or lopsided in another. Weird…

I was quite amazed by how much stuff the tea club has. I’m assuming they were brought from home I don’t see how they can buy all that with student council funding. Maybe build it up over several years, apart from that I don’t see a way. It’s a shame that they’re three members. I’d love to join, I like tea and wouldn’t mind learning a thing or two.

For all those who might be wondering what snow tastes like. It’s not that nice, after all it is just frozen water. This makes me remember a Pokémon episode where it was snowing and Jessie said something about eating snow with soy sauce. Dunno… doesn’t sound that appetizing… but maybe something to try…

This is probably going to be my least favourite arc. I just can’t see what would happen that’ll make me more interested… Well, what I can do is keep watching and hope it gets better, somehow.