Still preparing the costumes, Sawako notices that she’s received a text from Kazehaya and after reading it she knows it’s going to be a long night. Into the night when everyone’s asleep, the two manage to stay up until morning whilst holding their respective phones and staring at the texts they received. And with that, it’s festival day 2 with Sawako’s sporting a very beautifully done ghost costume.

Kazehaya only sees Chizuru and Ayane enter the classroom so he asks where Sawako is. After hearing she’s outside, he rushes off to meet her. Sawako has her first say, in which she basically confesses her love to Kazehaya in her way, she rushes off as the performers were being gathered and tells Kazehaya to watch her as she won’t let anyone down.

Kazehaya grins and calls out for the school to here that he likes Sawako. This came with a mixture of expressions . As the parade gets underway we see numerous flashbacks of Sawako.

During the performance, Sawako performs a very convincing ghost/spirit thing… I don’t know the story behind the character Sawako’s playing, so I can’t judge fully.

Anyway, at the end of the festival they declare the results for the classes, who produced the best poster, stall and costume parade. Sawako’s group win the stall prize with their Black Magic Café. But they are disqualified from the costume parade as the drinks Sawako offered to the judges were considered to be bribes. The perpetrator, Pin, freaks out.

During the after party Kazehaya comes to Sawako again. And they finally realise that they feel the same way about each other and it was all a misunderstanding. He holds her hand, smiles and lightly taps her forehead with his.


Apart from that big happy moment at the end I didn’t really see much worthy of note in this episode. Though that big happy moment is one we’ve all been waiting for, for a very long time, so I daresay it’s quite enough to satisfy me just with that once scene. I was over the moon when Kazehaya finally called out those magic words to Sawako. About time too, but I have to hand it to him, I mean to declare something like that when everyone from the school were all probably there, that takes some guts.

Also at the end, I wondered, was Kazehaya trying to kiss Sawako, but she backed off so he headbutted her instead…?

So… Joe tried to interfere again, if Kazehaya didn’t shun him away I would’ve hated him more. Although I felt slightly sorry for him, he seemed really depressed and confused after he was stopped and dragged away. But I’m sure with his happy go lucky nature, he’ll be happy in no time… and annoying us all and messing things up again…

Pin’s bribe sure was a failure, I mean, what was he thinking? How can you tempt judges with a couple of drinks? And what were the judges thinking? How are a few drinks considered a bribe? I don’t know anything anymore… that was just strange, but seeing Pin turn to sand and get dragged away kicking and screaming was good fun.

Well, I’m still busy, so I can’t spend too much time blogging. Though to be honest I can’t find more to say for this episode. I liked it, but that’s because we finally saw the two together. So wondering what next, couple time? I’d like that! But for now, I’m just going to get back to work and soak in the happiness of this episode.

I do realise I haven’t written up my spring season preview yet, I’m sure you all know why. But I will get it up next week, sometime…