You are currently browsing the daily archive for January 6, 2013.

In week 82 of SOTW, if anyone remembers or care to check, I blogged the opening to the game Atelier Rorona. 12 weeks later, I have finally completed the game. It took me much longer than usual and if you’re wondering why, it’s a long story. Whilst I like telling stories in SOTWs for how I got to the song, this one’s a bit too long, so to cut it short my PS3 broke and I tried to get it fixed at a local computer store but they screwed up and failed to notify me. So after a few weeks of fruitless waiting, I decided to wait for Christmas to buy myself a new PS3.

After that I resumed playing and finally reached the end of the game last week. Now, if you’re not familiar with these types of JRPGs, I’ll tell you that most of them have many variants to the ending depending on which character you want to see the ending of. Rorona has 14 endings and to get to the scene of the ending you have to go through the unskippable credits in which the ending song plays. So… having listened to a song over 14 times because I failed to do some endings right and had to redo, I grew rather fond of it. It’s not surprising it got stuck in my head and now I’ll attempt to get it stuck in everyone else’s heads too.
Read the rest of this entry »

Twitter

Follow Lurei on Twitter
January 2013
M T W T F S S
 123456
78910111213
14151617181920
21222324252627
28293031  

Categories

Blog Stats

  • 1,833,679 hits
wordpress statistics