I haven’t blogged an OP or ED since last December apparently. Or maybe I missed one in between that time… now that I think about it, it is strange I haven’t posted one hmm, oh well, but anyway. It’s time for my first music blog this season! Opening theme for Hiiro no Kakera, an anime I didn’t put down as one I have an interest in as it looks like a typical old fashion styled Shoujo with lots of pretty guys surrounding one girl and they all sorta fight for her for one reason or another. And what do you know, I was right. It’s pretty typical, but I’m finding it nice to watch, I especially love the opening theme hence this blog.

So this blog is for Hiiro no Kakera OP theme, Nee by Fujita Maiko.



I love Maiko’s voice, it’s beautiful to listen to, she hits all her notes so comfortably that even really high notes are relaxing to listen to. The piano accompaniment is just a treat. It’s a strong voice and with a simple quiet accompaniment song that’s a nice distraction from all the techno and rock songs I’ve been listening to lately. The quick tune made it rather catchy but at the same time added a bit of energy to the otherwise relaxing song. This I don’t mind, feels like the song wants to keep going rather than drag you to sleep, and of course the song rises for the chorus which I always love.

Lyrics:

Nee kimi wa ima dare wo omotte iru no?
Watashi wa kimi wo omotte iru yo

Mado wo akeru to kanjita
Ah yoru no nioi
Ima dare no kao ga
Kokoro no naka ni ukanda?

Tsumetai ame zubunure ni
Natteta watashi ni
Kimi dake ga sono te wo
Sashinobete kureta nda

Naze itsumo kimi nan darou
Sasaete kureru hito wa
Sono tabi
Mata suki ni natte iku

Nee nani shite mo kimi ni aitaku naru yo
Suki ni naru tte kurushii nda ne
Ureshiku naru no mo setsunaku saseru no mo
Itsudemo riyuu wa kimi dake dayo

Sokkeinai taido shite mata
Kyou ga sugite iku
Hontou wa iya ni naru kurai
Kimi ga ki ni naru no ni

Doushite suki na hito ni
Sunao ni narenai ndarou
Itsudemo
Samishisa no uragaeshi

Nee kizuite hoshii yo
Heiki dayotte
Tsutaeru toki hodo naiteru koto
Miageta yozora
Hoshi ga kirei na dake de
Koko ni kimi ga ite kuretaratte

Soba ni irareta nara

Nee kimi wa ima dare wo omotte iru no?

Doushite kono kimochi osaekirenai no?

Nee nani shite mo kimi ni aitaku naru yo
Suki ni narutte kurushii nda ne
Ureshiku naru no mo setsunaku saseru no mo
Itsudemo riyuu wa kimi dake dayo

Ima kimi wo omotteru yo

Nee aitai yo

I’ll be back with more song blogs from this season as soon as the singles are released. I’ve already got one in mind which I would’ve done today but couldn’t as I realised the single’s not out until May the 16th? But I think I’ll be able to find another song to blog before that, I’ll see what catches my attention.