A quick update, you’ll notice that it’s me Lucretia who’s writing SOTW this week, or maybe not actually seeing as it doesn’t say who’s writing it… Well either way, it’s me, right after Raven, odd yes, but unfortunately because Kirayoshi’s relatively new to the anime scene he ran out of songs to blog about a long time ago, hence why there’s been the odd person here and there covering for him. But it’s been too long so I’ve decided to make it a two person job with me and Raven. Hence why I’m bringing you this week’s SOTW and then Raven, and then me etc until further notice.

This week then I’ve been playing some Blazblue, finally gone back to it after a long break because I was playing another game and I haven’t had that much time, otherwise there’d be more blogs. So getting back into it I played a game as Ragna against Jin, and because they’re brothers I thought I’d play a song from my computer that suits them and found the perfect song from the Pokemon first movie soundtrack, Brother my Brother by Blessid Union of Souls. If you know the Blazblue story line and know the song I think you’ll agree it’s perfect.



I’m sure if you’ve seen any Pokemon movie it’ll be the first one. And thinking back, the clone fight was probably the most emotional moment in Pokemon I’ve seen. The song was so fitting and Mewtwo’s quote has been so inspirational. You’ll notice I go back to Pokemon for SOTWs a lot, but it’s my childhood and I’m sure you all understand me when I say it had a part in raising me to who I am. So, as I sink away into the depths of nostalgia yet again, I’ll leave you with some words of wisdom that I still hold close to this day.

“I see now that the circumstances of one’s birth are irrelevant. It is what you do with the gift of life that determines who you are.” – Mewtwo.