Seeing all the Giou zwielts and Luka gathered, Reiga makes a hasty retreat and orders Cadenza to do so as well. Reiga issues a challenge to the leader of the Giou clan to fight personally if he wants to end this war. As soon as Reiga leaves, Yuki faints.

Half a day later, Yuki’s still not awake. Everyone’s worried and they let Luka in to be next to him. Yuki finally wakes up when it’s only Luka and Sodom in the room.

It seems that Takashiro is still suffering and he refuses to see anyone.

Elsewhere as Reiga looks out of a window, he remembers the times he spent with Yuki and how he was saved from his loneliness because of Yuki.

Cadenza meets up with Tweedledee and Elegy and informs them of earlier events. Frustrated by Reiga’s actions the three decide to test out Reiga’s true intentions.

Everyone comes to visit Yuki and they have a nice little gathering, until suddenly the ground starts to tremor. The enemy attacks! Everyone moves out leaving Luka to protect Yuki.

With the tremors getting worse Yuki wants to go, but Luka forces him to stay and he goes out. Yuki doesn’t listen and goes to the front door anyway. As soon as Yuki steps onto the battlefield everyone stops. As he attempts to summon his ‘hallowed wall’ again lightning strikes and Reiga makes his appearance again. He gets a hold of Yuki and with that he and the other Duras retreat.

And finally Reiga makes his move. Although it was unintentional seeing as his Duras moved on their own accord. So okay, not in his plan, but he got Yuki, I’m assuming that’s what he wants. Taking Yuki alive, sounds like the first part of his plan, what next? He kills Yuki, he wins the war right? His opponent will have no healers and he’s more powerful, so it’s their victory. Which is why keeping Yuki alive is so strange, what’s he want with him? A nice heart to heart talk to catch up? A trip down memory lane? I highly doubt it. I actually have no idea, hmmm, oh well, no speculation from me then.

Whilst I liked the ending of the episode I didn’t really enjoy everything else. My first annoyance was how Reiga just retreated twice before any good fight happened. They built up quite a bit last episode and didn’t finish the fight. They started off fights at the end of this episode then that went nowhere either. I mean why can’t I see some good action here? I thought this was a shounen-ai anime with some nice action in. Maybe I was mistaken… And another thin the episode title was final battle, I see none.

Who was that guy Tsubaki was talking with?I don’t think I’ve seen him before, either that or my memory is being annoying again.

Takashiro mentioned his death in the episode, what’s that about? All he’s been doing after that fight is walking around in that bathrobe thing and suffering. What has he been doing? I do remember him saying something about the Duras inside him or something though, can’t remember clearly, but still, he’s been sidelined long enough. I wanna see him do something.

And one more thing, I also want to see Sodom as that huge dragon again, not as the clingy catboy. I’ll leave it at that. I really hope the episodes get better now. IT seems it’s nearing a finale anyway.