Takashiro arrives on the battlefield as Luka and his brother start their fight.  Reiga and Takashiro take to the air and start too. All the while, Yuki wonders what he can do, and not before long his true power is unleashed, God’s Light. All Duras retreat immediately, but Tweedledee is too slow and the light incinerates him.

Luka steps forward and reaches out for Yuki even though the light was still going. Luka survives the light due to the contract between him and Yuki. Their hands touch and sends out another ray of light.

Days later, Yuki lies in bed again. Luka goes to see him and Yuki tells him that he wants to end this, even if he has to face Reiga.

A time lapse later and all is calm. No one’s sure of the next fight, but Takashiro tells them to do whatever they want until then. Everything’s back to normal and we get a few funny scenes with all the characters.

Whilst Luka and Yuki are alone. Luka once again vows to protect Yuki with his life.

And there you have it, the end. Well not really, hardly an ending at all. I was very disappointed with his episode. For one thing, again I didn’t know it was the last episode, I wonder why I keep getting misinformed, but yeah, so I was thinking there were lots more fighting left, but then when I did realise it was the last episode I was very annoyed that there barely was anything. Luka vs Luze lasted two second, Reiga vs Takshiro was just two balls of light flying around in the air and the rest didn’t even get to their fighting. Tweedledee just got incinerated. Maybe I was expecting too much fighting from this series, even still, it was a very boring ending. Nothing was resolved, nothing finished. No big war in the end, no big fights, no dead/changed Reiga, no revenge against Cadenza, even after one thousand years nothing ended, etc. What did end? The series, that’s what. And not to mention no Yuki and Luka history given.

Alright maybe I’m being a bit too harsh, the series had an interesting enough story that got me wanting to watch more. They kept giving more and more mysteries and saying things that’d make you want to watch. That may be why I’m so annoyed, the series set everything up so nicely, and then failed to deliver. Now I’m not sure whether it’s because the manga isn’t past this point yet or the producers just didn’t bother to follow the manga’s plot, but they seriously left it on such a bland ending. I’m expecting a second season because of such a big cliff-hanger they left and I probably won’t blog that if it’s anything like this season.

It may be that they decided to air an anime prematurely without considering where the manga was up. That’s one logical explanation I can think of.

Another thing that irked me about this series was Sodom. You know what I mean, especially when he was being persuaded with sweets this episode. He’s a huge dragon, not a kid.

This series has been one that I wasn’t going to blog at first, but was convinced by a friend. And whilst I’ve had many problems with it, I have to say it was better than first expected.