Continuing on from last episode’s Yumesaki cultural festival, Usui and Misaki are left outside of the concert crowd so the two go to less crowded places. On the way, Usui is swarmed by girls giving him free food to try out so they both rush off and hide behind a building to escape.

After an embarrassing moment Misaki runs off, followed by Usui and they explore the festival a bit more. They accidently get involved in a couple’s competition of sorts in which the couple has to overcome many challenges without letting go of each other’s hand to win.

Back at the stage, apparently the band won’t come out to play til two hours later, and Shizuko’s not happy with waiting for so long.

Usui and Misaki start the couple’s challenge, and Usui make it into a competition between the two which gets Misaki fired up. They cause quite a commotion when they win each challenge in record time and attract some attention. Of course, they end up winning the big prize.

Stage again and UxMishi finally performs after the delay. Kuuga then asks Sakura to accompany him for a stroll around campus. He’s spotted by Misaki and they have an interesting chat.

Misaki meets Usui and they go to the special thing they won in the couple’s challenges which happens to be for the couple to dress up in some nice clothes.

And then we end the series, with a sweet scene which I won’t go into detail, you should watch it, it’s very nice. ^^

As I said, lovely ending. Very well done I thought. We finally got to see what we were all waiting to see. I think, although this series was a bit frustrating at times when things dragged, overall I quite liked it. But then again, I always love a typical shoujo romance anime. Too cute not to.

So okay, they like each other, finally got that out of the way, but what didn’t happen was any of Usui’s back-story. I am hoping and expecting a second season or OVA even for Usui’s back-story. Especially because they showed clips in the ED sequence so obviously I’d expect something. Unless they’re teasing us, but I doubt that. And also, there are so many unfinished things anyway like Kuuga and Sakura for example, I’m sure if there’s enough from the manga they’ll do a second season or rather I hope.

I thought Usui knew Misaki quite well when he turned the couple challenges into a competition between them two. Obviously Misaki, being the competitive type won’t back down.

As I said Sakura and Kuuga isn’t resolved at all. And she waited 2 hrs, dear me, I’d have gone home in 2 minutes. I don’t see what Sakura sees in that guy, their songs aren’t even that good. Maybe he has changed, hmmm… dunno, didn’t see enough of him.

I do have to say poor Shintani though, if only he got there a lot sooner. I dunno, he seems a better pairing than Usui. Maybe that’s just me. Well, all I can say to him is keep going. You’re still young, this is what youth’s about, so go out there and try your best. If you fail, you fail, nothing you can do, but you never know until you try your best.

Well, I enjoyed the series. I was very tempted to buy the manga or at least read it, but unfortunately I don’t have enough time. So I didn’t in the end, but if I ever find some spare time I’ll definitely have a look. I still think this is quite similar to Special A, but I like that aspect. It was enjoyable, that’s all that matters. The idiot trio didn’t get much of a role at all except comic relief which made me feel sorry for them on multiple occasions, and I still hope that they get something in the end. Good to see some minor characters pop back for a short second or two too. And we also get a pleasant epilogue with things going back to normal.

And now all I need to do is wait for the new season to start.