Troubled by what Nakata meant when she said ‘I don’t want to be your sister’, Junichi asks his friend, but he couldn’t get a straight answer.

The time for Nakata’s job interview was upon them. Junichi accompanies a delighted Nakata to it and sits alone waiting for her results. What a surprise, with all that training, she passes.

On the way home, Nakata still wants Junichi to help her and advise her as she’s not sure she can hold done a part-time job.

One day, Junichi along with Umehara, Kaoru and Miya visit the place where Nakata works at. This happens not to be where Kaoru works. She seems to be perfectly fine at her new job and surprisingly not the klutz I was expecting.

Some days pass and Nakata invites Junichi to the amusement park because she got some tickets from a regular customer, and she wants to thank Junichi.

Nakata suggests going on the Ferris wheel, but Junichi has a fear of heights, so he quickly suggests the merry-go-round. After that they go to a ‘Hero Show’ some sort of on stage Power Ranger type thing, and Nakata seems to know a lot more than she should. She’s mistaken for an elementary student and gets to go on stage for a bit.

As they both go for some food and a drink, Nakata asks if they look like a couple, and an awkward silence descends. Nakata then suddenly mentions the best couple competition for the school founders festival and asks if she and Junichi can enter together. He thinks a while, but obviously agrees.

Later at the bus stop, they hold hands and their wheel of love finally starts to spin.

Well, for a shy small girl like Nakata I must say she was quite brave in this episode. I thought it’d be Junichi to make the first move, it is the guy who makes the first move in romance usually, but sometimes if the girl’s stronger she would. But I certainly did not expect Nakata to do anything, especially not with her shy nature. So for me, I think it’s a little hard to believe that she’d just magically be so great at serving people through Junichi’s ‘training’ and also ask Junichi out, even if it’s indirect I’m sure even someone as dense as Junichi can figure out what she’s trying to do. Though of course it’s quite possible that Nakata’s courage was due to her blooming love for Junichi. I’m tempted to believe that, makes more sense and just shows love can do anything. Huh… that doesn’t sound like the usual realistic me… oh well, makes more sense than believing that Junichi’s training helped her in the slightest.

One thing I did notice though is that Junichi can’t take a hint, maybe that’s also another reason that spurred Nakata into action. And I can’t see how Nakata doesn’t realise Junichi’s hidden intentions during his training sessions… or maybe she does but she doesn’t care.

When they went on that merry go round it brought back some unpleasant memories. I’m not the best with things that spin; they make me really dizzy… This is why I could never understand when people enjoy it. To each their own!

Next episode is the last of this arc I believe. It’s been a rather mild and calm arc. Nothing much interesting happened. So far Nakata is the most normal, which is probably why. Well, I wonder how they’re going to end this time seeing as they only just got sorta into that girlfriend boyfriend relationship. I can see it being rather awkward and not as natural as the other two.