Thanks to Nakata, their relationship is going forward. But because of the events two years ago, Junichi is still afraid to fall in love again.

Hearing about that if a couple eat a banana parfait together in a certain restaurant they’ll be destined to stay together, Nakata gets Junichi to go there with her. Of course, they order the parfait. Which is huge…

Days pass and it’s the festival, the day of the best couple contest. There are a few… interesting… couples there…

During the introduction of couples, Junichi and Nakata are last to step on stage. They’re in some rather stunning wedding outfits and look nice together. The winners are Hibiki and Haruka, with Nakata and Junichi taking second place. They win private seat tickets to a movie.

Next day they go to the cinema and, well I have to say, what a nice room they’ve got. The two get a little nervous and Junichi goes to the toilet whilst Nakata gets some drinks. In the toilet Junichi meets a random western guy, who speaks some profound words and wishes him the best of luck, in English. It turns out, that this guy is actually the director of the love film they’re about to see.

After the film, Junichi finally draws up the courage he needs and says he really likes Nakata and they finally share their first kiss.

We end this cute arc with a lovely white Christmas scene.

I have to say, this is probably my most favourite arc. Probably because it seemed most normalish… And I thought the entire arc was quite cute with them both being too shy to do anything until the final minutes. Also, I thought this one was the most believable, they kinda matched each other, but that’s my opinion. Has anyone noticed that with these short arcs we barely get any background information? I’m pretty sure Nakata’s from a rich family of sorts, I could be wrong but that’s what I’m saying. Sometimes it’s hard to connect with the characters if you don’t know too much. Well I guess the producers knew about that risk from the beginning of doing the series. Still, it was a nice arc, charming I should say. The other two before were… odd… if I had to describe it in one word.

Anyone else found Umehara girlfriend especially hilarious? I sure did, couldn’t stop laughing. At first I frowned, but he’s too funny. I’m surprised he didn’t get anything as a joke, if it’s a joke vote it’d go to him not Hibiki and Haruka. Whatever, glad to see Junichi and Nakata winning something. Although the judging was too quick, everyone only saw them once, that’s not enough, and it was over in one round, too short. But I’m assuming it was just a plot device so they didn’t want to expand on it.

Speaking of the competition, I’m amazed at how Nakata sewed together the outfits they wore. That’s some skill she has. Wish I could do that.

I thought it was an interesting twist in the story for Junichi to meet that director of the film at the cinema. At first I thought it was a random guy speaking English and thought, well, you don’t see that often, but then he realises it’s the director. As unbelievable as that scene is, I liked the nice touch, I have no idea what that guy added at all, but yeah, nice touch.

I’m not sure about the narrator they added in, he was funny at times, but I’m not sure if a guy’s voice is right for this kinda thing. He did okay I guess, can’t really say he did it badly.

Another arc gone, and this season’s coming to a close. So far, I think the series is alright, not your typical romcom layout, but it’s fun this way. Onto the next arc then.