After all the training Nakata’s done, she finally able to converse, with a vending machine… Convinced that she’s doing well, Junichi believes she can talk to the cafeteria ladies. Though she fails to utter a single word, apart from ‘um..’.  Junichi then tells Nakata to think that the cafeteria ladies are vending machines… Surprisingly it works well and she’s able to have a conversation, though the conversation is a little strange and random…

Next training step is for Nakata to change quickly, so Junichi gets Nakata to change into her P.E uniform in a classroom, where anyone can just walk in… after that’s done, it’s her swimsuit… It doesn’t go further as Miya makes a surprise arrival.

Junichi found the next place for training, a hot spring, but apparently there’s something different there. Miya comes along too and Junichi tells her and Nakata to meet him when they have their swimsuits on. Junichi then brings them to a pool full of small fish, a foot massaging area, apparently the fish help with cleaning the skin or something… That’s where Junichi decides to do the training, which is an interview, but somehow Junichi passes out after asking only a few questions.

They head home after that and start up a game of what seems like a Japanese version of Monopoly, or something similar. Because they were so absorbed into the game, it got late so they ask Nakata if she’d like to sleep over, luckily her dad agrees.

As Nakata comes out of the bath in Miya’s pyjamas, Junichi says that he wish he had another sister like Nakata. But then with a surprisingly turn of events, Nakata says clearly that she doesn’t want to be his sister.

Not his sister, but his girlfriend I presume? Yeah, definitely think so. So the relationship will take another step forward next episode then? If so, great, we can move on and leave all this ‘training’ business behind because it’s seriously getting to a level of weirdness that creeps me out.

As I’ve discovered this episode, Nakata is definitely not normal, that level of shyness she has is way beyond anything I’ve seen… To have trouble even when talking to an inanimate object is quite… unique I guess… That must be some sort of condition and I really don’t think it’s normal. Again I find myself thinking, where are all the normal girls in this series?

You know, I actually don’t mind that nothing seems ordinary in this series because for one thing, this is now turning into some hilariously bad comedy, not a romance drama, at least not in this episode and that narrator’s voice seems to make it worse or better, depending on what you’re looking for… I got quite a few laughs out of this and out of Junichi’s odd training techniques. Though that doesn’t mean I like the way he thinks. Poor naïve nakata… too naïve to notice what he’s trying to do. Then again, she may like what he’s doing.

My ear’s pricked to ‘Romance of the three beaver kingdoms’ as you may know, I’m a huge fan of the romance of the three kingdoms book and drama series and frankly the name of this adaptation just made me laugh.

One more thing, I have no idea why Junichi did the mock interview at a footbath. I think he just wanted to see Nakata in a swimsuit. Yeah, most probably.

Now I think that we’re moving in a proper relationship there’ll be less of this random comedy then, maybe…