Back to school and Kanou and Yukimura seems to be on very good terms. Apparently Kanou thinks he can get over of his fear of girls by being around Yukimura, seeing as he’s very much like a girl…

After school, Misaki catches up to Usui wanting to repay the debts she owes him when he helped her out all those times before. And of course Usui asks for Misaki to be his personal maid for a day, which she refuses.

Later that day at Maid Latte, Miyabigaoka’s council’s vice president comes to visit. They’re here to buy out the store! Seems that this guy, Maki Kanade, who’s son to the president of a huge dining firm, likes this spot for a restaurant, a butler restaurant to be exact. Tora also makes his appearance. Though he doesn’t stay long, they hand over the conditions of the buy over and then leave to give them time to think. Misaki calls to Igarashi to stop this, and he says he’ll consider it if he sees that they are more serious than Maki, by, sorta, inviting them to participate in a footmen audition thing to become butlers, though girl’s aren’t allowed…

So on the day, Misaki and Subaru dress up as guys, to be a pair to enter the audition. First task, a marathon, in which one guy in the pair will carry the other as they run, first fifty will proceed to the next round. Obviously Misaki make it, but funny thing is, Yukimura and Kanou are here as a pair too and they also make it through and of course Naoya and Ryuunosuke of the idiot trio are here too cheering Misaki on and also make it through. Oh there’s also some guy wearing a weird mask here too, I can only guess as to who they are…

Second task, tableware carrying. Third task, pot scrubbing. Fourth task, water urn carrying. Fifth task, glass polishing and that ends part one. For the next round, everyone is required to get changed within one minute into their uniforms. Unfortunately Subaru’s not that fast and she is found out to be a girl. We also find out that the masked butlers are Aoi and Usui, who’d have thought it (sarcasm).

So, Aoi, being too young and Subaru, being a girl, leave. But Usui and Misaki can stay, as long as they are both old enough and guys. Misaki pulls a bluff by placing Usui’s hand onto her chest, and then declaring she’s a guy. It works, so the audition will continue in the next episode.

I thought Misaki looked quite nice in a shrine maiden kimono, then again most anime girls look nice in them. It’s so pretty… I want to try one too… Any kimono will do, I just want one!

Dunno if it’s meant to, but this anime seem to make rich people appear like a rather nasty bunch, y’know, bullying around the weak with their huge amounts of money thinking they can buy anything and all that. And as we all know that’s just a rich person stereotype. Many rich successful people are kind people who like to share their knowledge and wealth. I just wanted to comment on that.

Afro man at the audition, hilarious! I loved that part, probably my favourite part of the episode. Maybe he got lost on his way to a retro disco or audition for afro samurai or something. Speaking of afro samurai, I thought that film was vulgar, I was recommended it by a friend of mine cos he knows I like action, cept he didn’t tell me about all the gore… anyway, moving on.

Hmm, you know, I actually wasn’t expecting Kanou and Yukimura to show up here. How does becoming a butler make you manlier? If anything it makes you more ‘gentlemanly’ if that is a word… I don’t quite class those two as the same, but maybe that’s just me. What’s more is I wasn’t expecting those two to make it through that marathon, neither Kanou nor Yukimura look especially strong to me. Though I can’t remember, but I think Kanou may be strong, not sure, well Yukimura’s probably not that heavy to carry anyway, like Aoi, where Usui just picked him up and ran.

The change in one minute test was probably one of the tensest things I’ve seen in this anime, not counting all the Usui and Misaki antics. I feel for Subaru, in front of all those guys… though I don’t think anyone was looking her way. Misaki showed her skills as a maid/butler with her quick changing and other abilities in those tasks.

I find Misaki’s determination to help out Maid Latte quite astounding. Even to the extent that she’d let Usui touch her chest… Though if I had to guess I think she likes him enough anyway, but even still, in front of that many people. If she’s found out later it’ll be a huge embarrassment, I hope that doesn’t happen.

I’d just like to say, Usui should’ve given that Tora a fist in the face. I’m sure everyone agrees with me here.

Last thing then. Kanou x Yukimura anyone? I think it’s cute… hehe… reminds me of Yukimura reminds me of Shuichi from Gravitation slightly…