With a cinematic trailer like opening about Ookami and the three pigs, the episode begins. Though after the op the episode starts as normal.

A new request, from the heir of Nezumi Housing, a rich kid basically, requesting for a bride… And it would be very good if they could have someone as powerful as him in their debt. The kid’s name is Nezumi Chuutarou. I say kid because he is a scrawny little cheeky kid. Although the interesting part is when Otsuu enters and meets the kid’s butler, Hammel, they seem to… understand each other, if you get what I mean…

Anyway, let’s continue. According to Nezumi family tradition, the kid needs a fiancée by his 12th birthday, which is a week from now. The kid asks for someone who’s hard working to support him running the business. And they instantly think of Alice, who then conveniently walks into the room because Liszt asked her to come see how things are going on, i.e. he sold her out… Though the butler then gives a string of insults resulting in an angry Alice so they all rush out the building. Ryouko then sees a little girl peeking in on them, but she quickly disappears.

Anyway, next up on a book of candidates Liszt gave Hammel is Jizou, diligent and faithful housewife. Though Hammel goes off on his insults again, i.e. saying faithful means clingy baggage… So, she runs off crying and we see that little girl peeking again and then disappear.

Next up, Otohime, because she’s from a rich family, but as expected, she’s clinging onto Tarou and never letting go. And then we fast forward through a few girls but all not up to scratch. Usami Mimi, too heartless. Shitakiri Suzume, talks too much crap. Gretel, a walking brother complex. And then a random ensemble of other well known J.C. Staff series… and still nothing.

As they rest, Hammel comes up with one of the most vulgar things I’ve ever heard. And if you don’t mind I’d rather skip saying anything on this part. I’ll just say this, that kid has no idea of anything, way too young.

After all that, the butler suggests a childhood friend, and out pops that girl who’s been peeking on them. Her name is Uika. And a happy ending for those two.

So, no actual need for that running around in the first place, his perfect bride was right next to him.

I didn’t say anything about that weird trailer thing at the start of the episode as I believe it’s either some omake or filler part and not part of the story, and you all know how I feel about non-story related things. But it was quite an interesting omake if it was, I would love it if they made it into an entire movie or episode and had it as an OVA or something, maybe exclude that random yuri part… though I guess there’d be too many objections for that…

Anyway, onto the actual episode. Which as we all realised was a waste of time in the end, to the characters that is as I quite enjoyed it, and who wouldn’t, especially with that random flick through of an ensemble of J.C. Staff series’ characters from To Aru Kagaku no Railgun and Toradora. I thought they could’ve put Zero no Tsukaima or Shakugan no Shana girls in there too, but maybe it’s because they’re both fantasy and it didn’t suit a slice of life anime or something. Though since they put Railgun in why not Index, well whatever, that group of cameos made my day. Oh and for those who may not know though most probably do by now, To Aru Majutsu no Index is due to premiere this fall, so I gathered.

Speaking of slice of life anime, I think this is what this anime is. I still don’t see a clear storyline and it’s already this late into the series so I doubt we’ll see one. Apart from the Hitsujikai one, but I don’t think that’ll get resolved until the final two or three episodes at most probably.

A fiancée at the age of twelve huh, some tradition that is, I mean twelve?! Seriously, he can hardly judge anything for himself and you give him a wife? Woah, that’s going too far. Though the first requirements he set were surprisingly sensible though maybe a little naïve. That’s expected I guess. I guess I’ll stop talking about this otherwise it’ll turn into a rant…

So anyway, the episode, even though non-story related, was quite hilarious. Many characters made appearances which are always needed as to remind us they are still there. The big bad wolf and three little/not so pigs was hilarious, it’s reminds me of that Bakuman chapter where they said something about trying to be serious cept you’re not supposed to take it seriously, whatever, you get what I mean, it was hilarious.

Y’know, I’m a ‘storyline’ person, but if all remaining Ooksami-san episodes are like this I wouldn’t actually mind that much. And that’s saying something.