Next day at school, Kaoru is absent. Junichi, worrying that he was the cause freaks out a little during class. Keiko then informs him that Kaoru is absent without permission and didn’t go home last night, so Junichi rushes out of the school to find her.

He walks around town and remembers all the time he’s spent with her in the random shops.

Kaoru is at the beach and the two kids from last episode sees her. Junichi then meets the two kids and is told that. He runs that way but then wonders why he is so worried about her.

Walking around in town again Junichi hears Haruka and Hibiki talk about the restaurant Kaoru works at and how they recognise that someone there goes to their school. Hearing this Junichi rushes to the restaurant and sees Kaoru.

They finally meet during her break and Kaoru explains to Junichi what happened. Basically like typical young people they despise the idea of a new dad/mum and she’s scared that her mum may remarry.

After a nice long chat with Junichi she calms down and phones her mum. Everything ends well and they part ways as Junichi makes a ‘cool’ exit.

And the next day, Kaoru’s back in school as energetic as ever.

So a nice relationship building episode then, though that was it, apparently. Nothing else happened but I guess that’s all there needs be seeing as the arcs are so short.

Junichi succeeded in looking ‘cool’ twice huh. The second time whilst parting ways was quite well planned and I give him full credit for doing a good job. Though the first time was, I think, when he just ran out of school going to look for Kaoru, could’ve been better planned. He just ran out with nowhere in this mind to look well okay maybe he did, but still, took him a long time and a nice bit of luck to find her. Then he had no money to actually go in and say hi. Badly planned I say.

She really should’ve made sure of everything and phoned her mum up instead being out all night. I mean okay, so her mum’s considered remarrying, still check first if that guy’s the guy, she would probably let you know if it was something this big. I thought she was being rather selfish, if she really didn’t want to be a burden wouldn’t it be good to see her mum happy, would she want that instead of seeing her mum sad all the time? I can understand how she feels but still, it’s just pure selfishness, she was completely blinded by rage that night. She really should’ve thought a bit and at least try to be happy for her. I know perfectly well that very few are able to accept a second dad or mum but he or she might not be so bad. If it ever happened to me I’d give the person a chance. I always say, give everything a chance, cos you may regret it later. It’s always bad to brood over the past for too long, you’ll be stuck, her mum had the right idea to move on and just get on with it. And besides her mum was probably thinking of her first anyway, so y’know don’t make her worry.

Seems like I went off a bit there… oh well, I said what I wanted to say. Not much progression in this episode like I said before so I’m assuming a very very big progression in the next episode as this arc’s only got that one episode left.